Various ‎– Dub House Disco & Dub House Disco 2000

I.R.S. Records ‎– 0777 7 13221 29, Guerilla ‎– 0777 7 13221 29
2 × CD, Compilation

Companies, etc.



This compilation ℗ & © 1993 Guerilla Records. Manufactured by I.R.S. Records.

Branding: small official Guerilla logo on back cover; small I.R.S. logo on back cover; custom Guerilla logos in front, back, and inside cover artwork. There is no mention of TRIBAL America anywhere on this release. Label catalog info printed on the packaging shows other releases with same cat# scheme as "also available from Guerilla Records".

Cat#: 0777 7 13221 29, with the "13221 2" bolded, appears on both discs and the spine.

Durations taken from actual playing time, as printed durations for CD1 are incorrect..

While this release is based on the UK editions of Dub House Disco (This Is What Guerilla Is About) and Dub House Disco 2000, some tracks have been omitted, while others are replaced with a different mix.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7777-13221-2 9
  • Other (Disc One cat#): 0777 7 13219 24
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc One): [13219 Xed out] 13219-2 MO DISC1 S3212A Y 1-1-1 CAPITOL JAX 13221
  • Other (Disc Two cat#): 0777 7 13220 20
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc Two): [13220 Xed out] 13220-2 MO DISC2 S3212B Y 1-1-1 CAPITOL JAX 13221

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



June 19, 2003

Guerilla Records were one of the first UK labels to take UK house music over to the USA. This double CD collection is an awesome retrospective on some of the best UK house tunes of the early 90's.

It's a shame this collection is so rare as it contains some great (and majorly influential) stuff - 'United States Of Love', 'Eagles Prey' and 'Obsession' spring to mind immediately. Furthermore, the remix artists who worked for Guerilla (and whose work is showcased here) include Orbital, Leftfield, Justin Robertson and Murk - a stellar cast list!