Various ‎– Dusty Fingers Volume Eight

Strictly Breaks Records ‎– DF 9078
Dusty Fingers – Volume 8
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Unofficial Release


There are a number of incorrectly listed artists and track titles on this release.

A1 is only an approx. 1:30 excerpt of the original 7+ minutes.
A2 Artist name is misspelled on cover as Maleditus Sound instead of Maledictus Sound.
A3 The Artist is given on the cover as "Parry Music". It actually is Paul Kass, an alias for Johnny Hawksworth, on the 1977 Parry Music Ltd library record "Music For Dramas" (PML 04).
A4 Artist is spelled Francois instead of François
Title is spelled Les Caids, instead of Les Caïds
A5 is only credited to Kerrie Biddell on the cover instead of Daly-Wilson Big Band featuring Kerrie Biddell
A6 The title is incorrectly called "Cohet" on the cover. This seems to be an attempt to create a typographical likeness to the correct Russian title “Cонет” which means “sonnet”. The track is a version of a Shakespeare sonnet originally released on the 1977 Мелодия album Зеркало Души which was reissued by the label in 1978 under the English title "Mirror of the Soul". The artist's Russian name Алла Пугачева should correctly be transliterated as Alla Pugachova but is here misspelled as Ajija Myrayebe.
A8 is only credited to Ian Carr instead of Ian Carr's Nucleus.

B1 is credited to Niagra, instead of Niagara and the title is given as "Drums" instead of "Sangandongo". It is only an approx. 2:40 excerpt of the original 19+ minutes.
B2 is only and incorrectly credited to L. Descone. The artists and writers are in fact Ludovic Decosne and Pierre Daubresse from the Music De Wolfe library album Little Bossa (DWLP 3224)
B3 Artist Alan Hawkshaw is misspelled as Alan Hawshaw
B4 Artist Release Music Orchestra is abbreviated to R.M.O.
B6 Artist The Advancement is misspelled as The Adacement.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All