Various ‎– Dusty Heard Them Here First

Ace ‎– CDCHD 1381
CD, Compilation


1 The Velvelettes Needle In A Haystack
2 Margie Hendrix Packin' Up
3 Aretha Franklin Won't Be Long
4 Marie Knight Nothing In The World
5 Marvin Gaye Can I Get A Witness
6 The Chiffons Now That You're My Baby
7 The Miracles You've Really Got A Hold On Me
8 Baby Washington Doodlin'
9 Garnet Mimms Welcome Home
10 The Honey Bees Some Of Your Lovin'
11 Carla Thomas Every Ounce Of Strength
12 The City That Old Sweet Roll (Hi-De-Ho)
13 Norma Tanega No Stranger Am I
14 Dionne Warwick Another Night
15 The 5th Dimension* The Magic Garden
16 The Honey Cone* Girls It Ain't Easy
17 Betty Wright Girls Can't Do What The Guys Do
18 Gladys Knight & The Pips* Ain't No Sun Since You've Been Gone
19 Barbara Acklin Am I The Same Girl
20 The Glass House* Crumbs Off The Table
21 Evie Sands You Can Do It
22 Lesley Gore Love Me By Name
23 Chi Coltrane Turn Me Around
24 K.T. Oslin Where Is A Woman To Go?



Compilation of original US versions of tracks covered by Dusty Springfield.

Includes extensive liner notes in a 20 page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 29667 05692 2