Various ‎– Eclipse - A Journey Of Permanence & Impermanence

Twisted Records ‎– TWSCD3, Twisted Records ‎– TWSCD 3
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Shpongle ...And The Day Turned To Night
Written-By, Producer – Raja Ram, Simon Posford
2 Walter Ego Dubstuff
Written-By, Producer – Walter Ego
3 Anubis Invocation
Vocals – NeeraWritten-By, Producer – Chris DeckkerWritten-By, Producer, Engineer – Simon Posford
4 Subkha Equinox
Flute – Raja RamWritten-By, Producer – Sheldon Isaacs*, Simon Posford
5 Doof Balashwaar Baksheesh
Sitar – Aina AlliVocals – Danielle BuntmanWritten-By, Producer – Nick Barber
6 Total Eclipse Nakano Ghost
Producer, Engineer – Total EclipseWritten-By – Loic Van Pouke*, Serge Souque, Stephan Holweck*
7 Walter Ego Purple Pygmies
Written-By, Producer – Walter Ego
8 Nomads Of Dub Spirals
Written-By, Producer – Nick Barber, Simon Posford

Companies, etc.



Catalog# on artwork: TWSCD3
Catalog# on disc: TWSCD 3

1. Written & Produced @ The Hallucinogen Sound Lab, Dorset.
2. Written & Produced @ The Hallucinogen Sound Lab, Dorset.
3. Engineered @ The Hallucinogen Sound Lab, Dorset.
4. Written & Produced @ The Colosseum.
5. Written & Produced @ Doof Studios, London.
6. Recorded at The Total Eclipse Studio, France.
7. Written & Produced @ The Hallucinogen Sound Lab, Dorset.
8. Written & Produced @ The Hallucinogen Sound Lab, London.

Sleeve by - Dusk Design.

℗ & © 1998 Twisted Records Ltd.
Distributed by Sony Music / 3MV.
Made in E.E.C.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 6 30883 00072 1
  • Barcode (String): 630883000721
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): 86278 TWS CD3 IMPRESS 1:2:1
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1): L041
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): none
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): 86278 TWS CD3 IMPRESS 1:2:2
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 2 ): IFPI L041
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 7308
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3): IMPRESS TWSCD3 03
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3, Matrix Area): IFPI 04AJ
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3, Plastic Inner Ring): IFPI 0472
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3, Plastic Inner Ring): MADE IN THE UK
  • Label Code: LC 2112

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



December 13, 2018

I remember buying this cd in a small shop in Milan, it was 1999 and this was just released. I remember liking very much the artwork and asking to the shop owner to please listen to the disc. The store had all the CD open and kept the cd safe as in those years it was common that some people would steal the cd from the boxes, nostalgic time. Anyway the cd started and it was really interesting, i stayed over 45 minutes listening to the disc in awe and then decided to buy it. It was worth the money spent. The disc is not rare and is a classic and you should own it if you like psymbient and downtempo with ethnic vibed melodies and chants. Very very good!


April 28, 2013

This is simply legendary compilation. I can hardly remember another such extraordinary release (though there definitely are some).


December 10, 2012

Amazing compilation.


October 27, 2010

The album features the first Shpongle: deep, strange effect. "And the day turned to night" is the new rising star in the music's horizon. It is indeed a masterpiece, and it would deserve by itself the whole album. Fortunately the other tracks are good as well, with extreme psychedelic structures - those ones, I guess, that opened a new era in the electronic culture. This album may carry you in unusual emotional conditions!