Various ‎– Electric Holyland

Lysergic Sound Distributors ‎– LEP 012822
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The New Folk Love Comes Down 3:09
A2 Barrie Hobbie*, Johann Black And Sweet Destiny* Get Down On Your Knees
Words By, Music By – Barrie Hobbie, James (Johann) Black*
A3 First Revelation Where Could I Go?
Words By, Music By – Danny Kimer
A4 Wild Olive Branch Band High Times, Low Times
Words By, Music By – George M. Price
A5 Earthen Vessel I've Been Walkin'
Words By, Music By – John Sprunger, Sharon Keel
B1 Shekina Glory Ask
Words By, Music By – Al Ruechel
B2 The Jesus Band* Jesus Is Mighty To Save
Words By, Music By – Dean Hollingsworth
B3 The Ark* Sidewalk Preacherman
Words By, Music By – The Ark*, Eddie Herold
B4 Children Of The Lamb Decisions
Words By, Music By – Britt Warren
B5 Renacimiento Date Cuenta
Words By, Music By – P. Watkinson*
B6 Paul Clark (5) Jesus Is My Great Shepherd
Words By, Music By – Paul Clark (5)
B7 The Four Corner Gospel Experience Put Your Spirit Inside Of Me
Words By, Music By – John Reed (18), Mike Reed (12)

Companies, etc.



"Fuzz drenched Jesus Rock rarities from the 60's & 70's"

Limited to 750 copies, first 500 are hand-numbered.

A1... from the 1971 album "Born Yesterday" (No Label)
A2... from the 1978 album of the same name ["Get Down On Your Knees"]. (No Label)
A3... from the 1973 album "This Side Of eternity" on Revelation Records.
A4... from the 1977 album "Through A Glass Darkly" Lifestone Records.
A5... from the 1969 album "Everlasting Life - Gospel Hard Rock" on NRS Records.
B1... from the 1976 album "Have You Considered"? on IGL Records.
B2... from the 1979 album "The Jesus Band" on Promise Records.
B3... from the 1978 album "The Ark". (No Label)
B4... from the 1975 album "Children Of The Lamb" on Sandcastle Records.
B5... from the 1978 album "Renacimiente". (No Label)
B6... from the 1973 album "Songs From The Savior Volume 2" on Sonrise Mercantile Records.
B7... From the 1975 album "Praise Your Lord" on QCH Records.

A special thanks to all the brilliant artists who created the sounds that make up "ELECTRIC HOLYLAND" and to the following, who assisted in many different ways:
Richard Acevedo, Hidden Vision Records
Robert Bintz
Jamie Clark
Tris Coffin
Bill Grant
Rich Haupt, Rockadelic Records
Ron Houtz
Wes Jackson
The Meal Ticket
Hugo Montoya
Charles Moses
Menachem Turchick

© 2009

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): 0908X13-A A+R SPGII
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): 0908X13-Bx1



Add Review



December 5, 2017
A compilation of some of the rarest, most obscure and guitar–driven Jesus Rock ever recorded, all from the 1960’s and 70’s.
There’s 12 different tracks from 12 different groups, including cuts from the mega–rare Earthen Vessel, Shekina Glory and The Ark albums.

There’s also fuzz–drenched offerings from such unknowns as: Renacimiento, Children Of The Lamb and The Wild Olive Branch Band. This is a great combination of the obscure and heavy, yet it’s all Jesus Rock.

This comes in an absolutely stunning colorful original art psychedelic cover that will flash you back to San Francisco circa 1967! 500 hand–numbered copies.