Various ‎– Electro-Music 2005 Sampler

Electro-Music Media ‎– none
CDr, Compilation, Sampler


1 Orbital Decay Analog Daze 4:58
2 Amy X Neuburg The Tattoo Song 7:33
3 Wave World Guardians Of The Skies 8:33
4 Xeroid Entity Spirokete 6:25
5 Jake Swift Anikulapo 2:19
6 Recompas Nur Man Ist Hier 3:47
7 Project Ruori Nameless Creek 6:53
8 Fringe Element Breeding Facility 4:14
9 TouchXtone Dub Chill 1 5:10
10 ElectroBunny Cytikal 6:26
11 Amaranth Signal Resurrection Of The Sphere 8:03
12 Mark Jenkins Moon Child 5:38



Exciting music from 12of the outstanding performing artists appearing at electro-music 2005, June 3-5, in Philadelphia.

The artists on this compilation are some of today's most respected electro-musicians. Amy X Neuburg, Mark Jenkins, Wave World, Xeroid Entity, Amaranth Signal,Orbital Decay, Jake Swift, Recompas, ElectroBunny, TouchXtone, Fringe Element, and Project Ruori are influential independent musicians.

This CD represents many of the undulating creative cross-currents that are moving though the world of electro-music today. Many different styles music are presented here; many new styles. The result makes this CD an interesting and refreshing listening experience. At times these tracks are rhythmical and pulsating, but they are just as often electro-symphonic. There is some electro-acoustic music in here, elements of glitch and IDM, andl vocal and electro-acoustic music as well. Many compositional methods are employed in this collection. Some of this music is thoroughly composed to millisecond accuracy; some are recordings of live free improvisation performances. There are many moods, but there is always a sence of intelligence, exploriation, and the love of electronic music.

These CDs are professionally manufactured in full-sized jewel cases with graphic design by Figure XII. This CD is the first release of electro-music media[TM] destined to be one of the preeminent labels in the future. This is a limited production run destined to become a collectors item.

Сatalog number listed as EMM-01 on the site