Various ‎– Essential Texas Blues

Not Now Music Limited ‎– NOT2LP154
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Big Maceo Texas Blues 2:54
A2 Lightnin' Hopkins Coffee Blues 2:42
A3 Albert Collins Freeze 2:22
A4 Clarence 'Gatemouth' Brown* Okie Dokie Stomp 2:35
A5 Jimmy Nelson (3) 'T' 99 Blues 3:07
A6 Freddie King Hide Away 2:37
A7 Clarence Garlow Crawfishin' 2:36
B1 Smokey Hogg Little School Girl 2:22
B2 Jimmy McCracklin Just Got To Know 2:50
B3 Peppermint Harris Rainin' In My Heart 2:36
B4 Big Mama Thornton I Smell A Rat 2:40
B5 T-Bone Walker Mean Old World 2:54
B6 Little Willie Littlefield It's Midnight (No Place To Go) 2:56
B7 Frankie Lee Sims What Will Lucy Do? 2:23
C1 Texas Alexander Crossroads 2:38
C2 Pee Wee Crayton Texas Hop 2:42
C3 Clarence Samuels Chicken-Hearted Woman 2:42
C4 Zuzu Bollin Why Don't You Eat Where You Slept Last Night? 2:48
C5 Gary Goodgion Blues Party 3:19
C6 Smokey Hogg Misery Blues 2:37
C7 Clarence Samuels Hey Joe 2:45
D1 T-Bone Walker Strollin' With The Blues 2:30
D2 Lil' Son Jackson Freedom Train Blues 2:42
D3 Ray Sharpe Linda Lu 2:07
D4 Lightnin' Hopkins Give Me Central 209 3:00
D5 Earl Gilliam Wrong Doing Woman 2:32
D6 Frankie Lee Sims Lucy Mae Blues 2:39
D7 Blind Lemon Jefferson Motherless Children 3:13

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 060143 491542

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NOT2CD421 Various Essential Texas Blues(2xCD, Comp, RM) Not Now Music NOT2CD421 UK & Europe 2012 Sell This Version