Various ‎– Euro Dance Pool ∙ Volume 2

Sony Music Direct ‎– DMK-81023
CD, Compilation, Partially Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 DJ Company Fly Away (Original Version)
Producer, Written-By – Louis Lasky, Paul Strand, Stefan BenzWritten-By – Mark Jeffries
2 Camille (4) A Deeper Shade Of Love (Euro Remix)
Producer – The Boom Tang Boys*Remix – Kevin Unger, Richard RodwellWritten-By – David Anthony, Michelle Lewis
3 Taboo (5) I Dream Of You Tonight (Wildest DJ Mix)
Producer – Piero BrunettiProducer, Written-By – NicoDee*Written-By – Barrington - N.H. Levy*, Peirno Brunetti*
4 Exotica (2) Can You Imagine? (FF Dance Mix)
Producer – Team 33Written-By – Iceman (3), Leroy Skeete, L. Rocco*
5 The Free Dance The Night Away (Extended Mix)
Producer, Written-By – Felix J. Gauder*, Olaf Roberto BossiVocals – Iris TrevisanVocals, Written-By – Charles Simmons
6 Academia Dance To The Music (Extended Mix)
Producer, Written-By – M. Rehatta*, P. Bakker*Vocals – Cedric, Lisa May
7 Unique* Free (12" Extended Mix)
Producer – Unique IIVocals – Jade DaviesWritten-By – Geppner*, Akon*, Pfau*, Freistatter*
8 Ibiza Sunrise Bamboleo (Euro Mix)
Producer, Mixed By – A-Team, The*Vocals – Patricia CruzWritten-By – Bouchikhi - Jahloul*, Baliardo - Tonino Antoine*
9 Gale Robinson Watcha Gonna Do (Club Remix)
Producer, Arranged By, Remix – Peter NeefsWritten-By – Robinson*, Maes*
10 Shakisha* Pretty Vacant (Extended Mix)
Producer – Anders Hansson, Maple (3)Written-By – The Sex Pistols*
11 Look Twice Go Away (Extended Mix)
Producer, Written-By – Robert Uhlman*Vocals [Additional] – Birgitta EdoffWritten-By – Look Twice
12 Dance Floor Virus Message In A Bottle (Castarave Mix)
Producer – D.F.V.*, DJ Gary Casini*Written-By [Original Words And Music By] – Sting
13 Rave-O-Lution (2) Falling In Love (Rave-O-Radio, Speed Decreased)
Producer – The Party AnimalsWritten-By – Weiss*, Peretti*, Creatore*

Companies, etc.



℗&© This compilation 1995 Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc.
Manufactured & Distributed by / Fabriqué et distribué par Sony Music Entertainment (Canada) Inc.
Made at SMC.

May come with "Includes the #1 club hits: ..." sticker, which has the cat# printed as 81023 on it.

Track 13 mislabeled as "Border Revamp". It is actually the Rave-O-Radio version with significantly decreased speed, to simulate playing a 45 RPM record at 33 RPM.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 7464-81023-2 7
  • Barcode (String): 074648102327
  • Mould SID Code: 6707
  • Matrix / Runout: 0KJA3 DMK81023 SONY MUSIC CANADA

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DMBT 81023 Various Euro Dance Pool ∙ Volume 2(Cass, Comp, P/Mixed) Sony Music Direct DMBT 81023 Canada 1995 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 30, 2010
edited over 2 years ago
Interesting fact about track 13, this version is actually the Rave-O-Radio version from the CD single. It originally clocks in at 3:39, and they slowed it down drastically before adding it to this release. This explains why it's now at 4:33.

I was part of a Sony-managed Canadian record pool at the time this came out, and from what our newsletter said, they did this because DJ's with the 12 inch vinyl (which was 45 RPM), would actually play it at 33 with their 1200's pitch faders all the way at +8 - because they complained that in its original form, it was way too high tempo for North American dance floors (I think it was 160 BPM or something like that). So they wanted to include it on this compilation in the supposed exact way that people in Canada would be used to hearing it in clubs.

I think they probably called this mix the "Border Revamp" was because in order for the song to work across North American 'borders', it had to be 'revamped'. I don't know why they went to all that trouble because the song truly, truly, sucks - at ANY tempo. It's a cover of the Elvis anyone thought this would be a Euro hit is beyond me.