Various ‎– Explosive Hits '74

His Master's Voice ‎– TVSS-16
Explosive Hits – '74
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Blue Swede Hooked On A Feeling
Written-By – James*
A2 Cozy Powell Dance With The Devil
Written-By – Hayes*, Dennys*
A3 Paper Lace Billy Don't Be A Hero
Written-By – Murray*, Callander*
A4 Vicki Lawrence Ships In The Night
Written-By – Russell*
A5 The La De Das Too Pooped To Pop
Written-By – Berry*
A6 New England Conservatory Ragtime Ensemble* The Entertainer
Written-By – De Lisle*
A7 ZZ Top La Grange
Written-By – Gibbons*, Hill*, Beard*
A8 Hot Chocolate Emma
Written-By – Brown*, Wilson*
A9 Bobby Wright (3) Seasons In The Sun
Written-By – Brel*, McKuen*
B1 Grand Funk Railroad The Loco-Motion
Written-By – Goffin/King*
B2 Suzi Quatro Devil Gate Drive
Written-By – Chinn/Chapman*
B3 Ross Ryan I Am Pegasus
Written-By – Ryan*
B4 The Hollies The Air That I Breathe
Written-By – Hammond*, Hazelwood*
B5 Billy Thorpe Over The Rainbow
Written-By – Arlen*
B6 Diana Ross The Last Time I Saw Him
Written-By – Masser*, Sawyer*
B7 Stevie Wright Evie (Part One)
Written-By – Vanda/Young*
B8 Alvin Stardust My Coo Ca Choo
Written-By – Shelley*

Companies, etc.


On labels:
Made in Australia by E.M.I. (Australia) Limited
(on label circumference)
The Gramophone Co. Ltd

A1: Sydney Tree
A2: Castle
A3: April
A4: Essex
A5: Jewel
A6: [Uncredited]
A7: Hamstein/Glad Music
A8: Castle
A9: Albert
B1: Screen Gems-Columbia
B2: Castle
B3: Castle
B4: Rondor
B5: Albert
B6: Castle-Jobete
B7: Albert
B8: Castle
Track B5 is "Non Stereo"

On sleeve:
Manufactured and Distributed by EMI (Australia) Limited

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): 2YAA1413
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): 2YAA1414
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A stamped run-outs): 2YAA 1413
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped run-outs): 2YAA 1414