Various ‎– Fast 'N' Bulbous

Imaginary Records ‎– ILLUSION 002
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Dog Faced Hermanns* Zig Zag Wanderer
Written-By – Don Van VlietWritten-By [Uncredited] – Herb Bermann
A2 XTC Ella Guru 2:27
A3 The Scientists (2) Clear Spot 2:58
A4 The Membranes Ice Cream For Crow 3:02
A5 The King Of Luxembourg Long Necked Bottles 3:08
A6 The Beat Poets Sun Zoom Spark 1:56
B1 That Petrol Emotion Hot Head 2:52
B2 The Primevals China Pig 3:49
B3 Sonic Youth Electricity
Written-By – Don Van VlietWritten-By [Uncredited] – Herb Bermann
B4 Good And Gone Harry Irene 3:41
B5 The Screaming Dizbusters* Frying Pan 2:31
B6 The Mock Turtles Big Eyed Beans From Venus 3:22

Companies, etc.



A tribute album to Captain Beefheart.

A1,B2,B3. Kama Sutra Music Ltd
A2. SBK Songs. © Virgin Records Ltd
A3. Carlin Music Ltd. Licensed from Au Go Go Records, Australia
A4,B4. Eaton Music Ltd
A5. Company of The Pieters
A6,B6. Carlin Music Ltd
B1. Carlin Music Ltd. © Virgin Records Ltd
B5. Warner Bros/John Prides. Licensed from Amigo Musik AB, Sweden

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 016555 700215
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout): ILLUSION 002 A¹ Penthouse MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout): ILLUSION 002 B¹ MPO

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ILLUSION 002 Various Fast 'N' Bulbous(LP, Comp, TP) Imaginary Records ILLUSION 002 UK 1988 Sell This Version
ILL CD 200 Various Fast 'N' Bulbous(CD, Comp) Imaginary Records ILL CD 200 UK & Europe 1988 Sell This Version