Various ‎– Filter...Killing Music

Ultra Records ‎– UL 1030
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Box Saga* Blackfly
Arranged By, Mixed By – Nick Phillips, Quincy Bones, Sarpon Adjaye*Engineer – Quincy "Le Sleeper" Bones*Written-By, Producer – Nick Phillips, Sarpon Adjaye*
2 Sunship Initiation
Engineer – Jono PodmoreWritten-By, Producer – Ceri Evans
3 Kid Loops Alien Resident
Engineer – Jono PodmoreWritten-By, Producer – Jamie Lexton
4 DJ Q We Are One
Words By, Performer [Poetry Written And Performed By] – William HallWritten-By, Producer – Paul Flynn
5 Violet Porknow Fish
Engineer – Quincy BonesWritten-By, Producer, Mixed By – Nick Phillips, Sarpon Adjaye*
6 The Fire This Time At Least American Indian People Know Exactly How They've Been Fucked Around (Pressure Drop Version 1)
Featuring – Amita Handa, Angela Davis, Santa Davis*, Chuck D, Errol Nazareth, John Macias (2), Lionel Eustache, Scully*, Patrick Andrade, Pete Digangi*, Tanya LenaMixed By – Blood Brothers*Producer – The Fire This TimeRemix, Producer [Production And Mix] – Pressure DropWritten-By – Spry*, J. Digangi*, J. Macias*, Nick Manasseh*, Neil Fraser, P. Andrade*
7 Sunship The 13th Key (The Black Science Alchemy Rebirth)
Engineer – 'Sir' Mike Nielsen*Engineer [Mix Engineered By] – James Brown (3)Keyboards [Additional] – Uschi ClassenProgrammed By [Mix Programmed By] – Ashley Beedle, James Brown (3)Remix [Mixed By] – Black Science OrchestraVoice [Shouts] – The Allen, The BB's, Wilko (7)Written-By, Producer – Ceri Evans
8 D*Note Waiting Hopefully (Faze Action Dub)
Engineer – Adrian BushbyLyrics By – Ellis Freeman, Matt Winn*Music By, Producer – Matt Winn*Remix – Simon Lee
9 Local Zero Bury The Hatchet
Engineer – J. Scotty Podmore*Producer – Kid LoopsWritten-By – Jamie Lexton, Per Dybdal*
10 DJ Q Urban Hustle (2 Part Hustle)
Written-By, Producer – Paul Flynn
11 Underwolves* Nine Lives (Version Wildlife)
Written-By, Producer – Ned Kelly, Professor Stretch
12 Chicane Offshore
Written-By, Producer, Engineer – Leo Elstob, Nick Bracegirdle

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p)Dorado
  • Copyright (c)Dorado



US release of a Filter Records (UK) compilation.

(P) 1996 Dorado Records Limited
(C) 1996 Dorado Records Limited

Tracks 2, 6, 8 and 10 are listed as previously unreleased on the front cover; on the back cover, these would be tracks 2, 5, 6 and 10.

Track 10 is listed on the back cover as "Urban Hustle (Part 1 & 2)".

Charlie Lexton is credited on track 3 as "executive brother".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 617465103025
  • Barcode (Text): 6 17465 10302 5

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FILT010cd Various Filter...Killing Music(CD, Comp) Filter FILT010cd UK 1996 Sell This Version
IRS 987.840 Various Filter...Killing Music(CD, Comp) Alternation (2) IRS 987.840 Germany 1996 Sell This Version
AVCJ-60041 Various Filter...Killing Music(CD, Comp, Promo) Filter AVCJ-60041 Japan 1996 Sell This Version
FILT010dLP Various Filter...Killing Music(2xLP, Comp) Filter FILT010dLP UK 1996 Sell This Version


Add Review

April 3, 2002
I am sure that this is released on filter records (gate fold 2x12)
brilliant album, the fire this time track is what native spirit would sound like if they were born in the bronx