Various ‎– Finnhits 2

Finnlevy ‎– FTV 2
Finnhits – 2
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Marion (9) El Bimbo
Translated By – Pertti ReponenWritten-By – C. Morgan*
A2 Kai Hyttinen Saanhan Olla Hän - Let Me Be The One
Arranged By – Nacke JohanssonTranslated By – Vexi SalmiWritten-By – P. Curtis*
A3 Tapani Kansa Sä Luota Päivään Nousevaan - Il Mondo Cambiera
Arranged By – Kaj BacklundTranslated By – Tapani KansaWritten-By – S. Romitelli*
A4 Fredi Vihreät Niityt - Green Fields
Arranged By – Antti HyvärinenTranslated By – Orvokki ItäWritten-By – Miller*, Dehr*, Gilkyson*
A5 Danny (13) Seikkailija
Arranged By – Kaj WesterlundLyrics By – Jyrki HämäläinenWritten-By, Lyrics By – Kari Kuuva
A6 Kivikasvot Tankeros Love
Arranged By – Nacke JohanssonWritten-By – Georg Dolivo, Ismo Sajakorpi
A7 Kisu Jernström Hasta Manana
Arranged By – Raimo HenrikssonTranslated By – Monica AspelundWritten-By – B. Ulvaeus-B. Andersson*
A8 Fredi Avaa Sydämesi Mulle
Arranged By – Nacke JohanssonLyrics By – Vexi SalmiWritten-By – Matti Siitonen
B1 Marion (9) Ja Kirka Silloin - Era
Arranged By – Esko LinnavalliTranslated By – Vexi SalmiWritten-By – A. Lo Vecchio*, D.S. Shapiro*
B2 Frederik (3) Kung Fu Taistelee - Kung Fu Fightin
Arranged By – Paul FagerlundTranslated By – Vexi SalmiWritten-By – C. Douglas*
B3 Hanne Ding-A-Dong
Arranged By – Nacke JohanssonTranslated By – Vexi SalmiWritten-By – D. Bakker*, E. Ouwens*, W. Luikinga*
B4 Rolf Bergström & Pyhimykset Rokkibaby - Rock Your Baby
Arranged By – Randy KorlinTranslated By – Chrisse JohanssonWritten-By – H.W. Casey-R.Finch*
B5 Katri Helena Vasten Auringon Siltaa - Alle Porte Del Sole
Arranged By – Olli HeikkiläTranslated By – Chrisse JohanssonWritten-By – Conti*, D. Pace*, Pilat*, Panzeri*
B6 Jukka Kuoppamäki Sininen Ja Valkoinen
Arranged By – Kari Hillo, Raimo HenrikssonWritten-By, Lyrics By – Jukka Kuoppamäki
B7 Lea Laven Tumma Nainen - Dark Lady
Translated By – Pertti ReponenWritten-By – J. Durrill*
B8 ABC-Kuoro Kalliolle Kukkulalle
Arranged By, Lyrics By – Paul FagerlundWritten-By – Kaj Chydenius

Companies, etc.


Title is written as '16 Finnhits' on the spine.
Subtitle on cover is 'Suomen Suursuosikit Samalla Levyllä'.
Side 1 written as 'Sivu 1'; Side 2 written as 'Sivu 2'.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Sivu 1 runouts): FTV 2 A 7 P75 EE RS 710
  • Matrix / Runout (Sivu 2 runouts): FTV 2 B 7 P75 EE RS 710
  • Rights Society: NCB

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0630-14177-2 Various Finnhits 2(CD, Comp) Fazer Records 0630-14177-2 Finland 1996 Sell This Version
FMK 2 Various Finnhits 2(Cass, Comp) Finnlevy FMK 2 Finland 1975 Sell This Version



Add Review



July 5, 2011
edited over 6 years ago
Finnhits 2 is part of the series of the same name, which could be said to be part of the audible fabric of Finnish collective psyche, with most of them released during 1970-1980. Finnhits presents Finnish popular music hits from the aforementioned era. Disco, pop music, evergreens and schlagers. It's the stuff people might've bought from a gas station on their way to their summer cottages.

Some very good finn-disco covers on this one, such as Kung Fu Fighting ("Kung Fu taistelee") and Rock Your Body ("Rokkibaby"). My personal fave track from Finnhits 2 is Tapani Kansa's (classic Finnish schlager singer) "Sä luota päivään nousevaan" which is a cover of Il Mondo Cambiera. One of the few non-covers include funky "Seikkailija". It is performed by Danny, the Finnish equivalent to, say, Tom Jones, rocks out on "Seikkailija". He made some absolutely stupendous covers during the 60's. If you find it, check "Vaaroista voimani saan", which is known outside Finland as "Born To Be Wild"...
Nerdy note: in Finnish, you write the track titles with a capital letter only on the first word...