Various ‎– Folk Go-Go

Verve Folkways ‎– FVS 9011
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo


A1 The New Lost City Ramblers Kentucky Bootlegger 2:06
A2 Karen James (2) Mary-Anne 3:31
A3 Sam Hinton The Crawdad Song 2:35
A4 Ed Badeaux Blood On The Saddle 2:04
A5 Clarence Ashley, Doc Watson The Coo Coo Bird 2:36
A6 Hermes Nye Butternut Hill 1:26
A7 Woody Guthrie The House Of The Rising Sun 2:58
A8 Leadbelly Acc. By Cisco Houston & Woody Guthrie Alabama Bound 2:18
B1 Cisco Houston Old Howard 3:27
B2 Alan Mills With The "Shanty Men"* Rio Grande 1:45
B3 Jean Ritchie With Children* Go Tell Aunt Rhody 1:40
B4 Clarence Ashley, Clint Howard, Doc Watson & Fred Price Free Little Bird 2:06
B5 Mickey Miller Acc. By Bess Hawes Bury Me Beneath The Willow 3:20
B6 Doc Watson, Ralph Rinzler Skillet Good And Greasy 2:06
B6 Peggy Seeger, Clark Weissman Whistle Daughter, Whistle 1:12
B7 Pete Seeger The Erie Canal 3:19


Unknown release date though Ledbetter, Guthrie, Houston track listed as NYC fall 1946

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: FVS 9011 A 650LS722
  • Matrix / Runout: FV 9011 B 650LS723

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FV 9011 Various Folk Go-Go(LP, Comp) Verve Folkways FV 9011 US Unknown Sell This Version
VMLP 14071 Various Folk Go-Go(LP, Comp, Mono) Verve Folkways VMLP 14071 Brazil Unknown Sell This Version