Various ‎– Folk Music Of Washington Square

Folkways Records ‎– FA 2353
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Howard Tarnower, Gary Lapow Shucking On The Corn
A2 Robin Zeitlin, Lynn Isbell Dona, Dona
A3 Roger Lubin I Never Will Marry
A4 Paul Dorsey, Frank Guerra Rhythm
A5 Ana Perez (4) Where Does It Lead?
A6 John B. Carmen La Macarenya
A7 Carol J. Virill Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
A8 Alice L. McKillen Roving Gambler
A9 Henry Bradley How Long Blues
A10 Melvyn T. Reiter* Car-Car
A11 Susan Yesselman Two Brothers
A12 Howard Tarnower, Gary Lapow, Daniel Williams (13) Grandfather's Clock
B1 Major Wiley Fare Thee Well
B2 Jolly Robinson Blowing Down That Old Dusty Road
B3 Henry Schifter Toy
B4 Roger Lubin Man Of Constant Sorrow
B5 Howard Tarnower Coo-Coo Bird
B6 Marianne De Mott Marianne
B7 Robin Zeitlin Hiroshima
B8 Bruce Allen (8) Hard Traveling
B9 Ken Kino Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
B10 Gary Lapow Railroad Bill and Freight Train



Sleeve does not list first two tracks of each LP side. The name of Melvin. T Reiter, who compiled the record, is spelled in the liner notes and Folkways website as 'Melvin', but on the sleeve and disc label as 'Melvyn'.

Library Of Congress #R62-1314