Various ‎– Folksound Of Britain

His Master's Voice ‎– CLP 1910
Vinyl, LP, Album, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Rakes (4) Three Irish Polkas
A2 The McPeakes* The Verdant Braes Of Screne
A3 Jack Armstrong And Patricia Jennings Chevy Chase; The Waters Of Tyne
A4 Louis Killen Derwentwater's Farewell
A5 Louis Killen The College Valley Hunt
Written-By – Rogerson*
A6 Bob Davenport With The Rakes (4) The White Cockade
A7 Jack Elliott (3) The Banks Of The Dee
A8 Jack Elliott (3) Jowl And Listen Lad
B1 The Countryside Players Three Whiskies
Arranged By – Shaw*
B2 Dave Campbell (4) Kissin' In The Dark
B3 Winnie Campbell The Broken Token
B4 The Watersons The Ploughboy
B5 Bob Copper And John Copper The Wedding Song
B6 Cyril Tawney The Three Hunstmen
B7 Cyril Tawney Young Rambleway
B8 Charlie Bate How Pleasant And Delightful
B9 The Hobby Horse Party The Padstow May Song

Companies, etc.



Recorded live during the concert presented by The English Folk, Dance and Song Society at the Royal Festival Hall on 4th June 1965.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): 2XEA.2809
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): 2XEA.2810