Various ‎– For Our Children

2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ziggy Marley And The Melody Makers Give A Little Love
Arranged By – Claude GaudetteBass – Abraham LaborielDrums – Carlos Uega*Guitar – Paul Jackson, Jr*Keyboards – Claude GaudetteMixed By – Jeremy Smith (2)Percussion – Lenny CastroProducer – Dennis LambertRecorded By – Bino Espinosa*Words By, Music By – Albert Hammond, Diane Warren
A2 Bob Dylan This Old Man
Words By, Music By – Traditional
A3 Sting Cushie Butterfield
Music By – TraditionalPerformer, Co-producer – StingProducer, Engineer – Danny QuatrochiWords By – George Ridley
A4 Paul Mc Cartney* Mary Had A Little Lamb
Drums – Denny SeiwellGuitar – Denny LainePiano, Bass – Paul McCartneyProducer – Paul McCartneySynthesizer – Linda McCartneyVocals – Linda*, Paul*Words By, Music By – Paul And Linda McCartney*
A5 Stephen Bishop The Ballad Of Davy Crockett
Arranged By – Stephen BishopMusic By – George BrunsProducer, Arranged By, Instruments [All Other] – Michael OmartianRecorded By, Mixed By – Terry ChristianVocals, Acoustic Guitar – Stephen BishopWords By – Tom Blackburn
B1 Little Richard Itsy Bitsy Spider
Bass, Drum Programming, Arranged By, Mixed By – King Charles Glenn*Engineer, Mixed By – Gary SternGuitar – Bruce WallKeyboards – Daniel Alexander, Hense PowellLyrics By [Additional] – King Charles Glenn*, Little RichardMixed By – Wolfgang AichholzPiano, Arranged By – Little RichardRap – Casanova, NateWords By, Music By – Traditional
B2 Bruce Springsteen Chicken Lips And Lizard Hips
Recorded By, Mixed By – Allen Abrahamson, Rob Jaczko, Toby ScottWords By, Music By – John Cassidy, Nancy Cassidy
B3 Brian Wilson County Feelin's
Bass [Clevinger Electric Upright Six-strings Bass] – Rob WassermanDrums – Stan LynchEngineer [Second] – Tom BinerEngineer, Mixed By – Jeff Lord-AlgeNoises [Animal Sounds] – Jim CummingsProducer – Eugene E. LandyProgrammed By, Keyboards – Michael BernardVocals, Backing Vocals, Piano, Co-producer – Brian WilsonWords By, Music By – Alexandra Morgan, Brian Wilson, Eugene E. Landy
B4 Bette Midler Blueberry Pie
Arranged By, Backing Vocals – Bruce RobertsBacking Vocals – Wendy WaldmanBass – Kenny EdwardsDrums – Timothy "Ace" Hollerman*Guitar – Craig HullPiano, Piano [Tack Piano] – Mac Rebennack (Dr. John)*Producer – David LevineProducer, Backing Vocals – Lucy SimonTuba – Tony Price (2)Words By, Music By – Bette Midler, Bruce Roberts, Carol Bayer Sager*
B5 Elton John The Pacifier (Instrumental)
Electric Piano – Elton JohnEngineer – Steve DeutschEngineer [Assistant] – Dan BosworthGuitar, Producer – Randy JacobsKeyboards, Producer – Jamie MuhoberacMusic By – Elton JohnProgrammed By, Producer – Don WasSaxophone, Producer – David McMurray
C1 James Taylor (2) Getting To Know You
Bass – Zev KatzEngineer – Ed Seay, James FarberGuitar – David Spinoza*Guitar [Dobroe] – Jerry DouglasKeyboards – John JarvisPercussion – Eddy Baer, Tom RoadyProducer – Don GrolnickViolin – Mark O'ConnorWords By, Music By – Richard Rodgers And Oscar Hammerstein*
C2 Ann* And Nancy Wilson (2) Autumn To May
Acoustic Guitar, Bass – Nancy Wilson (2)Dulcimer [Hammer] – Connie CelutskaEngineer [Assistant] – Sony FelhoFlute – Esther "Little Dove" John*Harp [Celtic], Guitar [Citern], Mandolin – John PeekstokHurdy Gurdy, Drums [Airish Drum], Tin Whistle – Anna PeekstokProducer – Ann Wilson, Nancy Wilson (2)Producer, Mixed By – Steve Smith (19)Recorded By, Mixed By – Brett EliasonVocals [Additional] – Debbie Lyons, Frank Cox (2)Words By, Music By – Paul Stookey*, Peter Yarrow
C3 Carole King Child Of Mine
Co-producer – Carole King, Rudy GuessVocals, Piano, Keyboards – Carole KingWords By, Music By – Gerry Goffin And Carole King*
C4 Pat Benatar Tell Me Why
Acoustic Guitar – Neil GiraldoArranged By – Pat BenatarArranged By, Producer – Neil GiraldoEngineer – Frank LinxWords By, Music By – Traditional
C5 Debbie Gibson A Medley Of Rhymes
Acoustic Guitar [12 Strings] – Ira SiegelMusic By [Man In The Moon] – Debbie GibsonProducer, Arranged By – Debbie GibsonRecorded By, Mixed By – Phil CastellanoWords By, Music By – Traditional
D1 Harry Nilsson Blanket For A Sail
Arranged By – Mike McNaughtProducer – Harry NilssonProducer, Engineer – Tony Martin, JrWords By, Music By – Harry Nilsson
D2 Paula Abdul Good Night My Love (Pleasant Dreams)
Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Don WasArranged By, Engineer [Strings], Strings – Paul BuckmasterBacking Vocals – Arnold McCuller, Sir Harry Bowens*, Sweet Pea AtkinsonElectric Guitar – Mark GoldenbergEngineer [Assistant] – Dan Bosworth, David Schober, Martin Schmelze*Producer, Engineer, Mixed By – Don WasWords By, Music By – George Motola, John Marascalco
D3 Meryl Streep Gartan Mother's Lullaby
Engineer [Additional] – Alejandro Rodriguez, Dave Reitzas*Engineer, Mixed By – Humberto GaticaPiano, Keyboards – David FosterProducer, Arranged By – David FosterWords By, Music By – Traditional
D4 Jackson Browne And Jennifer Warnes Golden Slumbers
Engineer [Technical] – Ed WongGuitar, Zither [Harpoleik] – David LindleyPercussion – Paulhino DaCosta*Piano – Jackson BrowneProducer – Jackson BrowneRecorded By, Mixed By – Jack Joseph Puig, Paul DieterSynthesizer – Jai WindingWords By, Music By – John Lennon And Paul McCartney*
D5 Barbra Streisand A Child Is Born
Music By – Dave GrusinProducer, Arranged By, Conductor – Rupert HolmesProducer, Engineer, Mixed By – Jeffrey LesserWords By – Alan & Marilyn Bergman

Companies, etc.



Caritative compilation album, sold "to benefit the Pediatric AIDS Foundation. Hope for children with AIDS".

Track 1 : previously released on the album Hey World ℗1986.
Track 4 : previously released on the album Wild Life ℗1972.
Track 9 : previously released on the album In Harmony - A Sesame Street Record ℗1980.
Track 20 : previously released on the album Lazy Afternoon ℗1975.

Total running time : 1h 03m 56s
© The Walt Disney Company ℗ 1991 Buena Vista Pictures Distribution Inc.
Distribution Sony Music

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
60616-2 Various For Our Children(CD, Comp) Walt Disney Records 60616-2 US 1991 Sell This Version
60616-0 Various For Our Children(Cass, Comp) Walt Disney Records 60616-0 US 1991 Sell This Version
162 79 7031 1 Various Disney For Our Children(2xLP, Comp, Gat) The Walt Disney Company 162 79 7031 1 Spain 1991 Sell This Version
WDR 33501-4 Various For Our Children(Cass, Comp, Dou) Walt Disney Music Company WDR 33501-4 France 1991 Sell This Version
WDR 33501-2 Various For Our Children(CD, Comp) Walt Disney Music Company WDR 33501-2 France 1991 Sell This Version