Various ‎– French Experimental Underground 015 Survey - Volume I

12 × File, FLAC, Compilation


1 Raphaël Leray Recurrence 2:36
2 nobodisoundz Night Swarms In Low Noise 3:29
3 Berthelot* Armoise De Glisse 5:33
4 Philippe Petit Ants' Cavalcade 5:55
5 Front Sonore Ritual 5:52
6 Mutation Urbaine Un Dernier Regard Avant De Disparaître 6:00
7 Anthurus D’Archer Innocentia Animalium (Extrait) 4:32
8 Tole Promethe Scolie 4:39
9 No Way Out (9) Réveil D'Une Forêt Tropicale 3:18
10 Philippe Lamy WshBa 6:13
11 ceMeuble pink And Wet 4:41
12 Launay* Le Jardin Des Ellipses 5:59


Second Unexplained Sounds Group survey. This time focused on current french experimental underground scene.

When I, for the first time, thought to work on a french avant garde music compilation, I knew that was a challenging adventure, cause avant garde french music tradition is one of the most important around the world. Only if you consider that in France it was born the concrete music, you can understand the reason. So the idea was to search for current productions of those french musician grandchilds, and understand how they filtered that heritage after decades of electronic and acoustic music development, regardless of whether consciously or unconsciously.

Infinite thanks to all musicians who trusted and supported this project with their beautiful and creative works.
released 20 March 2015

Edited by Unexplained Sounds Group
Curated by Ra Sonologyst
Artwork: Nobodisoundz - Absolute Plank

Each single track rights reserved to corresponding artist.
All compilation rights reserved to Unexplained Sounds Group.