Various ‎– From The Sound Capitol Of The World - March 1959

Capitol Records ‎– PRO 1081/1082
Vinyl, LP, Promo, Compilation


A1 Nat King Cole With Nelson Riddle's Orchestra* My Heart's Treasure 2:55
A2 The Jonah Jones Quartet I Dig Chicks! 2:05
A3 The George Shearing Quintet Caravan 4:49
A4 Guy Lombardo And His Royal Canadians Cha Cha Cacciatore 2:54
A5 Geoff Love And His Orch.* Thanks For The Memory 2:08
A6 Jack Marshall Mimi 2:32
A7 Paul Weston And His Orchestra Tenderly 2:57
A8 Mavis Rivers With Nelson Riddle's Orchestra* Off Seven-League Boots 2:46
B1 The Four Freshmen With Dick Reynolds Orch.* Love Lost 2:48
B2 Judy Garland With John Ireland And Gordon Jenkins The Worst Kind Of Man 2:14
B3 Les Baxter & His Orchestra Brazilia 2:04
B4 Ray Bauduc, Nappy Lamare And Their Band Coffee House Rag 2:48
B5 Various The Wild Side Of Life 2:39
B6 Florika Sava & His Violin* Doina Voda 2:46
B7 William Clauson And The Mariachi Mexico* Guadalajara 3:02
B8 Esquerita Hey Miss Lucy 2:05


One of a monthly promotional series put out by Capitol Records. Each promotes various Capitol albums that are new for the month. Each side carries its own promo number.

The jackets for this series include thumbnails for each album being promoted, plus extensive narrative. The catalog # for each album is also listed.

The May, 1959 issue may be most known for track B6 "Hey Miss Lucy" by Esquerita.