Various ‎– Further Self Evident Truths ....

Rising High Records ‎– RSN LP31
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Air Liquide Stratus Static
A2 Wagon Christ Phase Every Day
A3 Rising High Collective feat. Plavka Move Ya (Born Free Dub Mix II)
Remix – Coldcut
B1 Black Dog Productions Otaku
B2 Bedouin Ascent Tomb Of Eagles (Live At Phoenix)
C1 Rising High Collective feat. Plavka Move Ya (Bedouin Ascent Silicon Grooves Mix)
Remix – Bedouin Ascent
C2 Redlight District London Red Light 2
C3 Project One Cheeba '95 I Like To Smoke Marijuana (Wagonchrist "Me Too" Remix)
Remix – Wagon Christ
D1 Electronic Dub Electronic Dub 2
D2 Cranium HF Bella Donna (Wagon Christ Junglish Mix)
Remix – Wagon Christ
D3 Wagon Christ Free Base

Companies, etc.



B1 incorrectly titled as "Pillars & Mirrors". That track does appear on the same EP as the actual track was lifted from.

[C] Rising High Productions Ltd 1995 [P] Rising High Productions Ltd 1995.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5024900002693
  • Barcode (Text): 5 024900 002693 >

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



July 21, 2015
Track B1 is wrongly listed and is actually Otaku (Atypic) by Black Dog Productions

It's a much longer version (12m39s) than that on the Black Dog Productions EP (8m52s)


May 12, 2004

Yes, I'm an opinionated prick and everybody it seems is going to disagree with what I have to say because we're all so damn channelized, so I won't shove an opinion down your throat. I just feel this is a very innovative 2x12" that should be heard because it was quite fresh back in its day. Lots of "new" sounds and very ahead of its time. One of my favorites is Bedouin Ascent "Tomb Of Eagles" because it's so chill and nothing sounded like it at the time. Well, maybe something did somewhere, but I never heard it. The closest thing I can think of is "Tama" by T-Power on Avantgardism Drum-n-Bass. I like all different types of electrnoic music, and these semi-ambient flights of fancy are a welcome relief from the cursed Boom-tss Boom-tss Boom-tss Boom-tss of most techno releases of then and now. Chill and relaxing - this release has that and some more wicked beat tricknology. A class act recording, I'd advise all to check it out.