Various ‎– G.L.O.B.A.L. Takeover

Urban Takeover ‎– URBTAKE CD 01
CD, Mixed


1 Aphrodite & Micky Finn Bad Ass (LAPD Mix) 6:39
2 Aphrodite & Micky Finn Drop Top Caddy (Drop Top Album Mix) 6:43
3 Drum Entertainment Division The Rhythm 6:35
4 E.P.S. & 2-Vibe Hype The Funk (Special Re Works) 6:07
5 Mulder Don't Believe ('99 Album Mix) 6:21
6 Swerve The Beginning 6:56
7 The Untouchables (6) At The Count Of Three (Album Mix Down) 6:06
8 The Untouchables (6) Western (Album Mix Down) 6:32
9 Rayner 50,000 Watts Of Funk 5:57
10 Sonic Perfection Old Spice 7:18
11 Vinyl Syndicate Man Of Steal (Urban Re Edit) 7:50



Words taken from the 'G.L.O.B.A.L. Takeover' CD:
G.L.O.B.A.L. Takeover, the first collection by Urban Takeover represents a philosophy, a way of life. Micky Finn & Aphrodite launched the label after pressing the pause button on their major-backed Urban Shakedown and started afresh. The first single was launched, 'Bad Ass' and 'Drop Top Caddy', a roaring debut bubbling with new found freedom to make the tunes the dance floors needed. The sound was distinctive, gratuitously endowed with good time vibes and beats you didn't need a Maths degree to dance to. Music specifically designed to feed a moving crowd's insatiable appetite for rolling drums and towering bass. With aspiring producers showering them with DATs and demos, not to mention the countless contacts they'd made over the years, Urban Takeover started to grow. Fresh producers like Mulder, E.P.S. and The Untouchables had swelled the ranks before long. Micky & Aphrodite's hefty DJ schedules gave them a chance to tirelessly promote the label in disparate corners of the globe, as well as roadtest the latest tracks and remixes. Now, many releases later, Urban Takeover is bigger and wider than ever before representing a bewildering variety of Drum & Bass, from R&B flavoured rollers through to moody minimalism and savage jump up. By trusting their independent instincts, and by bringing the various factions of Drum & Bass under the same roof, Urban Takeover has become one of the scene's biggest success stories... the Takeover, in other words, is complete.

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Aphrodite 2(CD, Mixed, Unofficial) Club Base Recording none Russia 2001 Sell This Version