Various ‎– Genotypes

Genetic Music ‎– GEN 030
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

01 Steven Grandell Burn My Eyes
Written-By, Performer – Steven Grandell
02 Cinema 90 In Ultra-Violet
Lyrics By, Voice – Colin MacDonnell*Written-By, Performer – Colin MacDonnell*, David Shumate*
03 Low Class The Alienation Ballade
Arranged By, Producer – Peter BonneBacking Vocals – Peter BonneLyrics By, Voice – Henk WallaysMusic By [Assisted By], Performer [Assisted By] – Peter BonneMusic By, Performer – Henk Wallays
04 Urge* Teach Yourself Dutch
Bass, Synth – John WestacottElectronic Drums [Syndrum] – Billy LittleEngineer – John Rivers*Guitar, Drum Machine [Bentley Rhythm Ace], Field Recording [Field Recordings] – Kevin HarrisonLyrics By – David Wankling, Kevin HarrisonProducer, Remastered By – Kevin HarrisonTechnician [Equalised By] – Mark OsborneVocals – David Wankling, Lynda WulfWritten-By – Urge*
05 Secession Betrayal
Lyrics By – Peter ThomsonMusic By, Producer – Jim Ross (15), Peter Thomson
06 Dr. Numa Story Of The Moon
Written-By, Performer – Yosihumi Niinuma
07 Mecano (2) Robespierre's Re-Marx
Performer – Cor Bolten, Dirk Polak*, Pieter Kooyman, Tejo Bolten*, Ton LebbinkWritten-By – Cor Bolten, Dirk Polak*, Tejo Bolten*
08 Real Time Music Mother And Son
Engineer – John LoderProducer – Penny RambaudSynthesizer [Synthesizers] – Ian Melish*, Michael Ellis (13)Voice – Robin M. Rowley*Written-By – Robin M. Rowley*
09 Ciaran Harte Love Is Strange
Written-By, Performer, Producer – Ciaran Harte
10 Hysterica Passio Grey Over Life
Bass – Billy KranidisGuitar, Electronics – Raymond Vecsey*Lyrics By, Voice – David Blythe (2)Music By – David Blythe (2), Edwin Tierney, Raymond Vecsey*Producer – Chris Ianuzzi*Synthesizer [Synthetics], Keyboards [Keys] – Edwin Tierney
11 Sieg Über Die Sonne Mr. Leben
Instruments [All], Voice [Voices] – Claudia Iglesias, Lars Müller, Martin Schopf, Tobias FreundMixed By – Lars Müller, Tobias Freund
12 Alive She Died The First Night
Bass – Tina GoudiEngineer [4-track Portable] – Yannis RaikosKeyboards, Drum Programming – Xenophon Xenios*Keyboards, Sounds – George Ginis*Lyrics By, Voice – Daphne Gerogianni*Music By – Xenophon Xenios*Producer – Alive She Died
13 Seppuku Under Your Control
Electronic Drums, Percussion – Conda (2)Producer – Captain Mannequin*Synth [Synths] – Doc Ron, Rasmus (3), Togga PappVocals – Doc RonWritten-By – Ronny Sander
14 Jessica Denton & Patrik Fitzgerald Mr. And Mrs.
Lyrics By, Voice – Jessica DentonWritten-By, Performer – Patrik Fitzgerald
15 Lee Negin Nothing Goes Right
Written-By, Performer, Producer, Engineer – Lee Negin

Companies, etc.



Track 04: engineered at WSRS for Cönsumer Disk © 1981 / equalised at DNA Studio 2009
Track 06: recorded in 1986
Track 11: mixed at Secret Vo Ese Studio / first cut at Far Studios 31.01.89

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: [docdatamedia logo] ELDORADO GEN 030
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL88
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 5225
  • Label Code: LC 12413



Add Review



August 11, 2010
VARIOUS ARTISTS – Genotypes CD D 2010 GEN 030 15 Tracks 62'13''

Genetic Music was one of the first labels to find and (re-)release early 80’s minimal electronic bands (Christpf Glowalla, V-Sor,X, Silvia, Baard, etc.) as well as contemporary bands of the genre (Bakterielle Infektion, Martial Canterel, Skanfrom, etc.). Having started already in 1998, they now come with their thirtieth release which is simply a brilliant and carefully selected international early 80’s minimal electro compilation with super undergound hits all the way through. STEVEN GRANDELL „Burn my eyes“ (1984), CINEMA 90 „In ultra-violet“ (1983), LOW CLASS „The Aliennation Ballade“ (1984), URGE „Teach yourself Dutch“ (1980), SECESSION „Betrayal“ (1983), DR. NUMA „Story of the Moon“ (1986), MECANO „Robespierre Re-Marx“ (1981), REAL TIME MUSIC „Mother and Son“ (1979), CIARAN HARTE „Love is strange“ (1980), HYSTERICA PASSIO „Grey over Life“ (1982), SIEG ÜBER DIE SONNE „Mr. Leben“ (1989), ALIVE SHE DIED „The first Night“ (1985), SEPPUKU „Under your Control“ (1985), JESSICA DENTON & PATRIK FITZGERALD „Mr. and Mrs.“ (2006), and LEE NEGIN „Nothing goes right“ (1981). Anna hopes you support official releases like, especially as it does not cover the usual suspects and rather still unknown tracks, as she knows how difficult it can be and how much work it is to find those people and release their music. Must-buy for anyone into early 80’s minimal electronics and electronic wave music.