Various ‎– God Shave The Queen!

Never Records ‎– NR4001, Swoon Records ‎– NR4001
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Miss "Lady" Bunny* The Pussycat Song
Lyrics By, Music By – Connie Vannett, Harley T. Skidmore Jr., J. Gilday*Mixed By, Recorded By – Warren RiggProducer – Miss "Lady" Bunny*, Warren RiggVocals, Backing Vocals – Miss "Lady" Bunny*
2 Lily Of The Valley Hush
Drums – Chris LamantiaGuitar – Ena*, Ron ThalMusic By – Indrek Kostabi*, Indrek Kostabi*Producer, Mixed By, Engineer, Bass – Ron ThalVocals, Words By – Lily Of The Valley
3 Ebony Jet All The Things
Drums – Jeff ThalMusic By – Mike Iveson Jr., Ron ThalProducer, Mixed By, Engineer, Keyboards, Bass – Ron ThalVocals, Backing Vocals – Ebony JetWords By – Mike Iveson Jr.
4 Varla Jean Merman White Rabbit
Piano – Ricky RitzelProducer, Mixed By, Engineer, Orchestrated By [Orchestration] – Ron ThalVocals – Varla Jean MermanWords By, Music By – Grace Slick
5 Donna Giles After The Sex
Producer, Mixed By, Recorded By – Eve NelsonVocals – Donna GilesWords By, Music By – Eve Nelson, Steve Mercer
6 Antony (3) Cripple And The Starfish
Producer, Mixed By, Engineer, Instrumentation By, Programmed By – Ron ThalWords By, Music By, Keyboards [Additional Keys] – Antony (3)
7 Joey Arias No One Knows
Drums – Chris LamantiaMusic By, Backing Vocals – Joey Arias, Ron ThalProducer, Mixed By, Engineer, Bass, Guitar, Piano – Ron ThalSaxophone – Danny NovaroWords By, Vocals – Joey Arias
8 Raven-O Living Pains
Drums – Chris LamantiaDrums [Additional Drums] – Jeff ThalMusic By – Raven-O, Ron ThalProducer, Mixed By, Engineer, Bass, Guitar – Ron ThalSaxophone – Danny NovaroWords By, Vocals, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Raven-O
9 Sherry Vine It Happens
Producer, Mixed By, Engineer, Instruments [All Instruments] – Ron ThalVocals – Sherry VineWords By, Music By – B. Damon, , T. Agathos
10 Pussy Tourette Who Does She Think She Is? (Remix)
Producer [Uncredited] – Bobo (16), Leo FrappierRemix [Remixing] – DJ/JD, Eric WikmanWords By, Music By – P. Tourette*

Companies, etc.


  • Concept By [Album Title]Joey Arias
  • Executive-ProducerDickse Fitzgerald
  • Mastered ByMark Wilder
  • Other [Ebony's Makeup] – Bryin Smoot
  • Other [Lily's Makeup] – Miss Guy
  • Other [Touch Up] – Jeff Koertzen
  • Photography By [Donna Giles Photo By]Mz. Pinky
  • Photography By, Design [Graphic Design]Mark Avers


Track 1 [published by] "Gil" Gilday Publishing Co. (ASCAP). Production for Rigg Productions. Mixing and recording for Rigg Productions.

Track 2 [published by] Indrek Kostabi Music (BMI) / Volution Muse Publishing (BMI) / Ovendane Publishing (ASCAP) / Swerve Publishing (ASCAP). Guitar courtesy of Ventrue Entertainment.

Track 3 [published by] Fuji Break Music (ASCAP) / Swerve Publishing (ASCAP).

Track 4 [published by] Irving Music Publishing (BMI).

Track 5 [published by] 1996 Enemy Action (ASCAP) / PSO Ltd. for Eve Songs, Inc. (ASCAP).

Track 6 [published by] Revls Music (ASCAP) / Swerve Publishing (ASCAP).

Track 7 [published by] Spy Plane Music (ASCAP) / Swerve Publishing (ASCAP).

Track 8 [published by] Ulvani Publishing (ASCAP) / Bumblefoot Publishing (ASCAP) / Swerve Publishing (ASCAP).

Track 9 [published by] Schizo Music (ASCAP) / Buck Naked Music (ASCAP) / AYOS (ASCAP).

Track 10 [published by] 1995 Shhwoman Music (ASCAP).

Tracks 2 through 4, 6 through 9 recorded and mixed at PCM Studios, Brooklyn, New York.

This compilation is dedicated to the memory of Donna Giles.

Also available from Miss "Lady" Bunny on Maxi Records: "Shame Shame Shame" 12" (MX-2041) and CD-5 (MX-2041-2).

Also available from Pussy Tourette on Feather Boa Music: "In Hi-Fi!" (3-93012-6), "All My Misery (3-93022-3) and "Who Does She Think She Is?" (3-93032-4).

Printed in Canada. © 1996 Swoon Records for the U.S. and International. A Never Records Group experience. Distributed by Proper Distribution & Sales.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 6 00704 40012 2
  • Barcode (String): 600704400122
  • Matrix / Runout: 148405-2W1-6282-A *NR4001*
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L792
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 2D1E

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 19, 2016
The recording of Cripple And The Starfish by Antony is a very very early version with lots of gothic keyboards happening. Sorta before he found his signature sound. But all the elements are present. Very interesting to see where he could've gone sonically. A nice little time capsule of this era of NYC artists.


August 14, 2013
If any1 has this cd and wud like to sell or kno where i can purchase it.. please let me kno!!!! thanx