Various ‎– Good Time Disco #1

Strictly Groove Recordings ‎– SGR GTD-001
CD, Compilation, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Kool Water Walkin' Woman
2 Kool Water Cream
Co-producer – Poio
3 Baja Domitia Mr. Future
4 Baja Domitia Italia
5 Abraxas (10) Gran Prix
6 Baja Domitia Gangsta Party
7 Things Happen Black Lagoon Creature
8 Daughters & Sons Rice
9 Things Happen Yena
10 Baja Domitia Looking For Freedom
11 Daughters & Sons Stella
12 Luis Frontera Aria
13 Things Happen Lingerie
14 Luis Frontera Yankees
15 Baja Domitia My Last Dream
16 Things Happen Majestueux
17 Baja Domitia Nypd (Run Faster Edit)
Edited By – Peter Edison
18 Things Happen Giallo
19 RotaryDisco76 Aasi


Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SGR GTD-001 Various Good Time Disco #1(CD, Comp, Mixed, Promo) Strictly Groove Recordings SGR GTD-001 Italy 2011 Sell This Version


Add Review



August 27, 2012
edited over 2 years ago

For his label's first foray into the compilation market, Strictly Groove boss Marco Febbraro has asked European DJ Peter Edison to handle mixing duties. Edison - a little-known name in the UK but one with a growing reputation elsewhere - does this with skill and flair, effortlessly joining the dots between tracks representing the label's four key influences: funk, disco, house and tropical. For the most part Good Time Disco offers disco-flecked house thrills, but the mix also touches on deliciously synth-heavy electrofunk (Baja Domitia's excellent "Looking for Freedom", Daughters & Sons' "Stella"), classic Italian house (Luis Frontera's "Yankees"), jolly Italo-disco ("Things Happen") and sax-laden jazz-house (Luis Frontera's "Aria"). Enjoyable stuff.