Various ‎– Gothenburg 84

Radium 226.05 ‎– RA 005
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Stereo, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Freddie Wadling Iraq
Composed By – Freddie WadlingRecorded By, Mastered By – P. Giöbel*, Radium 226.05
A2 Ulrich Hillebrand Blindman's Holiday
Composed By – U. Hillebrand*Drums – J-L Huhta*Guitar – Hausswolff*Noises [Radiocutups, Typewriter], Synthesizer – U. Hillebrand*Other [Title By] – U. BregerPercussion – Hausswolff*, Pauser*Voice – W.S.B.*
A3 Jean-Louis Huhta I Love You, Baby
Bass Guitar, Voice – Conrad (4)Composed By – J-L Huhta*Guitar, Percussion, Vocals – J-L Huhta*
A4 Johan Söderberg (2) Turning Made Easy
Composed By – J. Söderberg*Loops [Digital], Marimba, Percussion, Synthesizer – J. Söderberg*
B1 Bo Rydberg Zuppe
Composed By – B. Rydberg*Computer – Bo RydbergRecorded By, Mixed By – Bo Rydberg
B2 CM Von Hausswolff* The Will Of Tupi-Tupi The Rooster And G.K. The Dove
Composed By – CM Von Hausswolff*Percussion – CM*Recorded By [T-t Recording] – Jean-Louis HuhtaVocals – Anna-Lena Karlsson, T-T*
B3 Zbigniew Karkowski Theta
Composed By – Z. Karkowski*Synthesizer [Yamaha DX7] – Zbigniew Karkowski
B4 Tor Nygård Sapient?
Composed By – T. Nygård*Edited By – Hausswolff*, Giöbel*Edited By [Adviced By The Composer] – Tor NygårdSynthesizer [Two Oscillator Mini-moog Type, Analogue] – Tor Nygård

Companies, etc.


  • Cover, LayoutRadium 226.05
  • Executive-Producer [Executive Production]Radium 226.05
  • Lacquer Cut ByPD*
  • Photography By [Photographs By]Patrik Andersson (8)
  • Recorded By [In Association Except Where Indicated], Mixed By [In Association Except Where Indicated]Radium 226.05 (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByPer Giöbel (tracks: A1 to A4, B2 to B4)


Includes 4-page insert.

[On back sleeve:]
Distribution: SAM, P.O. Box 60, 185 00 Vaxholm, Sweden, Tel: 0764 - 31590

[On labels:]
©℗ 1984
Side A: mono/stereo
Side B: stereo

[On insert:]
Copyright: Patrik Andersson & Radium 226.05
Distribution: SAM, P.O. Box 60, 185 00 Vaxholm, Sweden, Tel: 0764 - 31590

A1: Recorded somewhere and to master at Lane Studio.
A2: Radiocutups and voice edited at the Hunta Home Studio but recorded 1979-1984 in Basel, Göttingen and Gothenburg
B1: The composition is mainly built around a quantity of guitar-solos by a not too unfamiliar guitarist. These solos have been in different way treated in a VAX-11 computer through D/A converting. Secondly, the material has been mixed together with concrete soundsand other computergenerated material in a 24-channel analogstudio. An important method of work has been filtering, where sometimes a sound has been filterred through itself with a certain timeshift. In my work with »Zuppe« I have used computers of different kinds (VAX-11 750, AP 1208, PD 15, TRS-80. Bon Appetteti recorded and mixed at EMS (The Electronic Music Studio in Stockholm) August 1984.
B2: Stems from »Brytare/Brecher« executed at the VHS Kunstation, Kleinsassen [misstated as "Kleinbasel" which is actually a part of the city of Basel, Switzerland], F.R. Germany 23.4-24.4.1984 and »Kopplare« executed at Firework Centrallagret, Stockholm, Sweden 16.6-22.6.1984.
B3: Theta is an attempt to eliminate methodic or structural compositional thinking and is in itself an example of form without occurence of ay consciously intended events but only general states. It consists mainly of immobile sustained clusters of different duration, weight, color and density, harmony, rhythm , figuration and all other traditional means used in composition are avoided. The main centre of activity lies deep under the general surface of the soundsphere and is not createdor controlled by the composer but governed by the physical laws of sound itself. The phenomena of vibrato and pulsepatterns results from interferences between separate soundspots in chromatically filtered clusters - elementary components in this study. The recording of Theta was made with the use of especially prerecorded and treated tapes and a Yamaha DX7 Sythesizer.
B4: Bother parts of »Sapient?« stems from earlier compositions. The first part,on which I used an old two oscillator Mini-Moog type synthesizer (thanks Spiggy), stems from »Prologue« (1984). The second part part from »composition«(1983) which was first performed at NY Scen, Gothenburg in their seriers »Composerportraits« in March 1983. In the second part I also used analog synthesizers with the exception that digital oscillators were used. I would like to thank Ulf & Hans of Vivai for the lending, and CM & PG for the exquisite editing.
All compositions were recorded and mixed at Lane Studio, Gothenburg, Sweden

℗ © October 1984

Radium 226.05, Husargatan 5, 413 02 Göteborg, Sweden, Tel: 031 - 13 00 39

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): RA-005-A 84-09-27 AD PD-CR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): RA-005-B 84-09-27 AD PD-CR
  • Rights Society: n©b

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All