Various ‎– Great New Releases From The Sound Capitol Of The World

Capitol Records ‎– none
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Promo


Side 1, PRO 2304
A1 The Kingston Trio* Reverend Mr. Black 2:59
A2 Nancy Wilson Getting To Know You 2:30
A3 Lee Evans The Sweetest Sounds 2:01
A4 June Christy You Came A Long Way From St. Louis 2:16
A5 John Gray (2) Caravan 2:09
A6 The 4 Preps* Great Songs Medley 3:07
A7 Walter Wanderley Volta Ja 1:58
Designed for "Balanced Programming"
Side 2, PRO 2305
B1 The Kingston Trio* Run The Ridges 2:43
B2 Jackie Gleason A Pretty Girl Is Like A Melody 3:07
B3 Nancy Wilson A Lot Of Livin' To Do 2:05
B4 Lee Evans It's All Right With Me 2:00
B5 Jack Sheldon Atomic Bomb 3:25
B6 Jack Sheldon The Girl In The Muu Muu 2:10
B7 Franck Pourcel I Will Follow You (Chariot) 2:45

Companies, etc.


  • IllustrationBoyle*


From front cover:
"This Album contains selections from 10 fine new Capitol popular albums to be released for March 1963"

From back cover:
"This is a promotional album, designed for programming. It is not for sale."

From center label:
Excerpts from great new releases from the sound capitol of the world
March, 1963
For promotional use only
Not for sale

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label & Back Cover, Side A): PRO 2304
  • Matrix / Runout (Center Label & Back Cover, Side B): PRO 2305
  • Matrix / Runout (Scribed, Side A): PRO-2304-D1
  • Matrix / Runout (Scribed, Side B): PRO-2305-D1.
  • Rights Society (Tracks A2 to A5, A6 (Except 'I Get Ideas'), A7, B2 to B4, B7): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (Tracks A1, B1, B5, B6): BMI