Various ‎– Great Rockers From Cincinnati

Collector Records (2) ‎– CLCD 4417
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Orangie Ray Hubbard Just Moved In
2 Pete Nantz & The Rockers Juke Box Pearl
3 Pete Nantz & The Rockers Flip, Flop And Fly
4 Ray Pennington & His Western Rhythm Boys Boogie Woogie Country Girl
5 "Chick" Morris* Greenback Dollar
6 Lee Jones (3) Let It Rain, Let It Rain
7 Ronnie Whetstone & The Wonder Boys Me & My Baby's Goin' Rockin' Tonight
8 Ray Pennington & His Western Rhythm Boys They Took The Stars Out Of Heaven
9 Chuck Howard (2) Joy Gray
10 Ray Pennington & His Western Rhythm Boys My Steady Baby
11 Starlighters (4) One Way Express
Composed By – Ray Starr (2)
12 Jeff & Charles & Starlight Boys* Janet Ann
13 Bobby Van Hook Mama Luce
14 Bobby Van Hook Truck Driver Stomp
15 Orangie Ray Hubbard Is She Sore
16 Bill Watkins Big Guitar
17 Bill Watkins I Got Troubles
18 Nelson Young Rock Old Sputnick
19 Nelson Young (The Big Whopper)* Charlie Brown's Mule
20 Harvey Hurt Big Dog, Little Dog
21 Ray Moore (11) Honey, Hush
22 Ray Pennington Keep A'Movin'
23 Phil Miles (4) One Hand Boogie
24 Ray Pennington A Big Hunk O' Love
25 Junior Boyer Jenny, Jenny
26 Junior Boyer & Ray Pennington St. Louis Bop
27 Ray Pennington & The Cincinnati Gang Billy Jo
28 Jimmy & The Cincinnati Gang Splish Splash
29 Jimmy & The Cincinnati Gang Streamliner
30 Ray Pennington & The Cincinnati Gang Smooth Operator


Note to musicologists & researchers: Ray Starr, composer of track 11 (& probably leader of Starlighters), is very likely Ray Pennington. Neither this title, nor Starlighters, are listed in the Rockin' Country Style website, but they do list Ray Starr as a pseudonym of Ray Pennington. "One Way Express" was released on Lee Records (45-110); both Ray Pennington and Ray Starr has releases on Lee Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 741084044176