Various ‎– Greenpeace Rainbow Warriors

RCA Victor ‎– PL 74065 (2), RCA Victor ‎– 5H PL-74065 (2)
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold


A1 U2 Pride (In The Name Of Love) (Live) 4:34
A2 Belinda Carlisle Heaven Is A Place On Earth 4:05
A3 Sting Love Is The Seventh Wave 3:30
A4 Terence Trent D'arby Let's Go Forward 5:18
A5 World Party Ship Of Fools 4:14
A6 Bryan Ferry Don't Stop The Dance 4:20
A7 Lou Reed Last Great American Whale 4:43
B1 Eurythmics When Tomorrow Comes 4:28
B2 The Pretenders Middle Of The Road 4:13
B3 Grateful Dead* Throwing Stones 4:24
B4 INXS This Time 3:08
B5 Thompson Twins Lay Your Hands On Me 4:22
B6 Huey Lewis & The News Small World 4:42
B7 Talking Heads City Of Dreams 5:07
C1 Simple Minds Waterfront (Live) 5:07
C2 The Waterboys The Whole Of The Moon 4:58
C3 R.E.M. It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine) 2:59
C4 John Farnham You're The Voice 5:05
C5 Aswad Set Them Free 3:59
C6 Bryan Adams Somebody 4:42
C7 Basia Miles Away 4:10
D1 Peter Gabriel Red Rain 5:35
D2 Bruce Hornsby And The Range Look Out Any Window 5:27
D3 Martin Stephenson And The Daintees Wholly Humble Heart 5:44
D4 Sade I Will Be Your Friend 4:42
D5 John Cougar Mellencamp We Are The People 4:17
D6 Dire Straits Why Worry 5:19

Companies, etc.



First cat. # on the back cover and the spine
Second cat. # on labels

All titles donated: Many thanks to all the performers, writters, producers, managers, record companies and music publishers who have given so generously of their work, royalties and time, to make this record possible.

All proceeds from sales of this album will go to Greenpeace to continue their fight in defence of the planet.

This compilation ℗ & © 1989 Greenpeace International INC.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Compact text): 0035627406515
  • Barcode (Printed text): 0 035627 406515
  • Rights Society (Boxed): SGAE / BIEM
  • Depósito Legal (Disc One): M-9996-1989
  • Depósito Legal (Disc Two): M-9994-1989

Other Versions (5 of 45) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 24236-2 Various Greenpeace Rainbow Warriors(2xCD, Comp) Geffen Records 9 24236-2 US 1989 Sell This Version
А 6000439 008 Various Greenpeace - Breakthrough(2xLP, Comp) Мелодия А 6000439 008 USSR 1989 Sell This Version
BTMC 7363, BTMC 7364 Various Greenpeace Rainbow Warriors(2xCass, Comp) Балкантон, Geffen Records, Балкантон, Geffen Records BTMC 7363, BTMC 7364 Bulgaria Unknown Sell This Version
PK 74065(2) Various Greenpeace Rainbow Warriors(2xCass, Comp) RCA PK 74065(2) Europe 1989 Sell This Version
CDGP 9 Various Greenpeace Rainbow Warriors(2xCD, Comp) Kono Records CDGP 9 Italy 1989 Sell This Version