Various ‎– Groin Thunder!

Dog Meat ‎– DOG 026
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Freeloaders (2) I Want You
Bass, Vocals – Ian WettenhallDrums – Stewart TabertEngineer – Paul*Guitar – Guy Lucas, Sean GreenwayWritten-By – Frechter*, Page*
A2 The Original Sins Say Darlin'
Bass – Ken Bussierre*Drums – Dave FerraraOrgan – Dan McKinneyProducer – Dave Stein, J. T.*Vocals, Guitar – J. T.*Written-By – Britton*
A3 The Fluid Our Love Will Still Be There
Bass, Backing Vocals – Matt Bischhoff*Drums, Backing Vocals – Garret Shavlik*Guitar, Backing Vocals – James Clower, Rick KulwickiProducer, Engineer – Butch VigVocals – John Robinson (7)
A4 Sacred Miracle Cave Summertime
Bass – Rob WaltherDrums – Allen*Guitar – Keith T.*Guitar, Vocals – Christopher B.*Percussion – Joan*Producer – SMC*, The Legendary StarboltViolin – J.P. Wahl*Vocals – Betsy*Written-By – Presley*, Bond*, Murray*
A5 Boys From Nowhere 6 6-4-5-3-2-1
Drums – Jim Steel (2)Guitar, Bass – Mark Chatfield (2)Vocals, Other [Animal Taming] – Mick Divvens
B1 The Devil Dogs Lost Girl
Bass, Vocals – Steve BaiseDrums – Dave Ari*Guitar, Vocals – Andy GortlerPerformer [Additional Stuff] – Mariconda*, Steve CrowleyProducer – Mariconda*, The Devil Dogs
B2 Thee Headcoats I Want You To Come Into My Life
Bass – Ollie Dalat*Drums – Bruce BrandVocals, Guitar – Billy Childish
B3 The Muffs You Can Cry If You Want To
Bass – Ronnie BarnettDrums, Vocals – Criss CrassProducer – The MuffsRhythm Guitar – Melanie VammenVocals, Lead Guitar – Kim Shattuck
B4 Groovie Ghoulies Girl In Black
Bass – Vetty*Drums, Vocals – Kepi (2)Guitar – Douglas Paul (2)Producer – Elvis BianchiRecorded By – John Baccigaluppi
B5 Mooseheart Faith Love Is All Around
Performer [Sing & Play All Instruments] – Larry Robinson*, Todd HomerProducer – Mooseheart Faith
B6 Miracle Workers Wild Thing
Bass – Robert ButlerDrums – Aaron SperskeEngineer – Miracle Workers, Victor BaloghGuitar – Matt RogersVocals – Gerry MohrWritten-By – C. Taylor*
B7 The Philisteins From Home
Bass – Ian WettenhallDrums – Stewart TalbertGuitar – Aydn Hibbert*Guitar, Vocals – Guy LucasProducer – Colin Freeman, The PhilisteinsRecorded By – Colin Freeman
C1 The Dwarves* Strange Movies
Bass – Salt PeterDrums – Vadge MooreEngineer – Leon SantosGuitar – He Who Cannot Be Named*Producer – The Dwarves*Vocals – Blag Jesus
C2 Antiseen I Can't Control Myself
Bass – Thomas O'Keefe*Drums, Vocals ['Oh No!'] – Doug ThrogmortonEngineer – Mark DicksonGuitar – Joe YoungProducer – Throgmorton*, Clayton*Vocals – Jeff Clayton (2)
C3 The Mummies Your Love
Bass – Maz*Drums – Russell*Guitar – Larry*Producer – Aaron*, The MummiesVocals – Trent*Written-By – Page*, Julien*
C4 Date Bait I Just Sing
Bass – Jeff Zang (2)Drums – Brian HorrorwitzLead Guitar – John Stone (2)Lead Guitar [Rhythm & Sitar Lead Guitars] – Kim KaneLead Vocals – Gutter BoyProducer – Date Bait
C5 Kings Of Oblivion* Come Now
Drums – Jonathan Hall (3)Guitar, Backing Vocals – David AdaeProducer – Kings Of Oblivion*, Todd HomerVocals, Bass – Mike SniderWritten-By – Britton*, Presley*, Bond*, Murray*
C6 Bored! Feels Like A Woman
Bass, Backing Vocals – Tim HemensleyDrums – Buzz Munday*Lead Guitar – John NolanRecorded By – John Brunner*Vocals, Guitar – Dave Thomas (4)
D1 Walkingseeds* Night Of The Long Grass
Bass [Fender Jazz] – Mark A. NelsonDrums – Anthony Mogon*Guitar [Fender Bronco] – J. R. KymeGuitar [Fender Jaguar] – Robert Parker (2)Vocals – F. George Martin*
D2 The Bevis Frond When Will The Rain Come?
D3 Roy Loney & The Phantom Movers With A Girl Like You
Bass, Backing Vocals – Maurice TaniDrums – Danny MihmLead Guitar, Backing Vocals – Larry LeaPiano – Nick BuckProducer – Roy Loney, Stephen FisherRhythm Guitar – James FerrellVocals, Rhythm Guitar – Roy LoneyWritten-By – Frechter*, Page*
D4 The A-Bones You Can't Beat It
Bass – Mark NataleDrums, Vocals – Miriam LinnaGuitar, Vocals – Bruce Bennett (3)Producer – The A-BonesRecorded By – Al Caiat*Tenor Saxophone – Lars EspensenVocals – Billy Miller (4)
D5 The Odds (2) Give It To Me
Bass – Steve SlayDrums – Eddie LevassuerEngineer, Producer – Glen Brown*Guitar, Vocals – J.J. Rassler*Lead Guitar – Preston Wayne
D6 Cheater Slicks Gonna Make You
Drums, Vocals – Dana HatchEngineer – Glen Brown*Guitar – Dave ShannonProducer – Cheater SlicksVocals, Guitar – Tom ShannonWritten-By – Frechter*, Page*

Companies, etc.



This is a Troggs tribute record. Comes with 2 sided info sheet which has a Troggs band photo on one side and band info on the other.

A1: Recorded 1992 at Phantom Toll Booth, Fitzroy, VIC.
A2: Recorded 1990; appears courtesy of Psonik Records.
A3: Recorded 1990 at Smart Studios, Wisconsin; appears courtesy of SubPop Records.
A4: Recorded 1989 at Westbeach Recorders, Hollywood; appears courtesy of Bomp! Records.
A5: Recorded 1991 in Ohio; appears courtesy of Young Lion Records

B1: Recorded 1990 at Coyote Studios, Brooklyn, NY; appears courtesy of Crypt Records.
B2: Recorded 1990 at Red Studios, Kent, U.K.; appears courtesy of Crypt Records & Hangman Records.
B3: Recorded 1992 in Los Angeles.
B4: Recorded 1990 at Enhar Monk Studios, CA.
B5: Recorded 1990 at Larryland, Los Angeles.
B6: Recorded 1990 in Hollywood.

C1: Recorded 1990 at Bootay Studios, San Francisco; appears courtesy of SubPop Records.
C2: Recorded 1990 at Novus Studios, Charlotte, NC.
C3: Recorded 1991 in Aaron Nudleman's Living Room, San Mateo, CA; appears courtesy of Pre-B.S. Records.
C4: Recorded 1990 at M.S.G. Studios, Maryland.
C5: Recorded 1990 at Pacifica Studios, Culver City, CA.

D1: Recorded 1992 at Headscience, Barrow-In-Furness, U.K.
D2: Recorded 1992 in London, U.K.; appears courtesy of Woronzow Records.
D3: Recorded 1979 at John Altmann Recording, San Francisco
D4: Recorded 1990 at Coyote Studios, Brooklyn; appears courtesy of Norton Records.
D5: Recorded 1990 at Evol Twin Lab; dedicated to Big Howie.
D6: Recorded 1990 at Evol Twin Lab.

All songs are published by Dick James Music; however, track A4 has it listed as Dick Jones Music.

Compilation © 1992 Dog Meat Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 021456 006403
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5021456006403
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): DOG 26 A RECORD 1 83915 DB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): DOG 026-B RECORD ONE 83916 DB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C runout, etched): DOG 026-C RECORD 2 83917 DB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D runout, etched): DOG 026-B RECORD 2 83918 DB

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DOG 026 CD, DOG026CD Various Groin Thunder!(CD, Comp) Dog Meat, Dog Meat DOG 026 CD, DOG026CD Australia 1992 Sell This Version
DOG 026C, DOG026C Various Groin Thunder!(Cass, Comp) Dog Meat, Dog Meat DOG 026C, DOG026C Australia 1992 Sell This Version