Various ‎– Groove Station 2

Ariola ‎– 74321-29887-2, BMG Music Canada Inc. ‎– 74321-29887-2
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Herbie* Pick It Up (Long Version)
Producer – Denniz PoP, Douglas CarrWritten-By – Douglas Carr, Herbert Crichlow*
2 Real McCoy Run Away (Club Attack Mix)
Producer – Freshline, The Berman BrothersWritten-By – J. Wind*, O. Jeglitza*, Quickmix
3 La Bouche Be My Lover (U.S. Club Mix)
Producer – Brenner, Saraf*, FMPRemix, Producer [Remix Produced By] – Darrin FriedmanWritten-By – Saraf/Brenner*, McCray*, Thornton*
4 Los Del Rio Macarena (Bass Bumpers Remix)
Directed By [Dirigida Por], Concept By [Realizada Por] – Los Del RioRemix – Akira Yamamoto, Bass Bumpers, C.J. Stone*, Caba KrollWritten-By – A. Romero Monge*, R. Ruiz*
5 TLC Creep (Album Version)
Producer, Written-By – Dallas AustinWritten-By ["Hey Young World" Sample Written By] – R. Walters*
6 Notorious B.I.G. One More Chance (Remix)
Producer – Carl "Chucky" Thompson*, Digga*, Norman*, Sean Puffy*, Bluez Brothers*Written-By – Notorious B.I.G.
7 Backstreet Boys We've Got It Goin' On (Extended Radio Mix)
Producer – Denniz PoP, Max MartinWritten-By – Denniz PoP, Herbert Crichlow*, Max Martin
8 Max-A-Million Fat Boy (Extended Version)
Producer – 20 FingersWritten-By – Duran Estevez, J.J. Flores*, Manny Mohr
9 Gillette Mr. Personality (Ugly Mix)
Producer – 20 FingersWritten-By – Charlie Babie, Manny Mohr
10 Scatman John Scatman (Ski-Ba-Bo-Dop-Bop) (U.S. Remix)
Producer – Antonio Nunzio Catania*, Ingo KaysWritten-By – Antonio Nunzio Catania*, John Larkin
11 Annie Lennox No More I Love You's (Junior Vasquez Mix)
Producer – Stephen LipsonRemix, Producer [Post Production By] – Junior VasquezWritten-By – D. Freeman*, J. Hughes*
12 Rednex Cotton Eye Joe (Madcow Mix)
Producer, Engineer – Pat ReinizRemix, Producer [Additional Production By] – The Development Corporation*, Jeremy HealyWritten-By – Jan Ericsson*, Pat Reiniz, Oban*
13 The Grid Swamp Thing (Southern Comfort Mix)
Producer – The GridWritten-By – Ball*, Norris*
14 Matrix (2) Can You Feel It (Ultimate Club Edit)
Producer – Matrix (2)Written-By – E. Gould*, F.A. Wollner*, M. Cassandra*, S. Peinaro*

Companies, etc.



Track 1 published by Mega Songs / Carr Music (STIM). Original version appears on the Herbie album "Fingers" (74321-27421-2/4). ℗ 1994 Cheiron Records.

Track 2 published by Maxximum Songs (GEMA). Original version appears on the Real McCoy album "Another Night" (07822-18778-2/4). ℗ 1994, 1995 Hansa.

Track 3 remix produced for Spike Productions. Published by Neue Welt MuiskVerlag GmbH (GEMA) / Edition Beam (GEMA) adm. by Warner Tamerlane Pub. Corp. (BMI) / FMP Songs. Original version appears on the La Bouche album "Sweet Dreams" (07863-66759-2/4). ℗ 1996 MCI.

Track 4 remixed for Bass Bumper Productions. Published by Ed. Discorama S.L. / Canciones Del Mundo / Nuesa. Original version appears on the Los Del Rio album "A Mi Me Gusta" (74321-18570-2). ℗ 1993 Serdisco.

Track 5 produced for Darp, Inc. Published by EMI April Music Inc. / Darp Music (ASCAP). Contains a sample of "Hey Young World", performed by Slick Rick, published by Def American Songs, Inc., courtesy of Def Jam Recordings. From the TLC album "CrazySexyCool" (73008-26009-2/4). ℗ 1994 LaFace Records.

Track 6 produced for Bad Boy Entertainment. Published by Tee Tee, Inc. / Justin Combs Music (BMI). From the Notorious B.I.G. album "Ready To Die" (78612-23000-2/4). ℗ 1994 Arista Records, Inc.

Track 7 produced for Cheiron Productions 1995. Published by Cheiron Songs / Mega Songs (STIM). From the forthcoming Backstreet Boys album (41564-2/4). ℗ 1995 Zomba Recording Corporation.

Track 8 published by Tango Rose Music (ASCAP). Original version appears on the Max-A-Million album "Take Your Time" (7244501112-2/4). ℗ 1994-1995 BMG Music.

Track 9 published by Tango Rose Music (ASCAP). Original version appears on the Gillette album "On The Attack" (72445-11102-2/4). ℗ 1994 BMG Music.

Track 10 published by Iceburg Music Publishing, DK / EMI Music Publ., Germany / Edition Scales / BMG UFA. Original version appears on the Scatman John album "Scatman's World" (74321-29879-2/4). ℗ 1995 BMG Ariola Hamburg GmbH.

Track 11 published by Anxious Music / BMG Music Publishing Ltd. Original version appears on the Annie Lennox album "Medusa" (74321-25717-2/4). ℗ 1995 Ariola Muenchen GmbH.

Track 12 published by Zomba Music Publishers Ltd. Original version appears on the Rednex album "Sex & Violins" (01241-46000-2/4). ℗ 1994 Zomba Records Ltd.

Track 13 published by M62 / BMG Music Publishing Ltd. Original version appears on the Grid album "Evolver" (74321-22718-2/4). ℗ 1994 The copyright in this sound recording is owned by BMG Records (UK) Ltd.

Track 14 published by TYR Musikverlag, adm. by BMG Music Publishing Canada Inc. (SOCAN). ℗ 1993 BMG Ariola Media Hamburg GmbH.

Ariola logo ® BMG International BMG logo ® BMG Music, ™(s) under license to BMG Music Canada Inc. Distributed by BMG Music Canada Inc. / Distribué par Musique BMG du Canada Inc. Printed in Canada. This compilation ℗© 1996 BMG Music Canada Inc.

Tracks 1, 2, 8, 9, 12, 13 and 14 have mix names listed in booklet, but not on tray insert. Track 10 incorrectly listed as "Extended Version" in booklet, but is correctly listed as "U.S. Remix" on tray insert. Track 11 listed simply as (Remix) on tray insert. Tracks 3 and 10 remixes are exclusive to this release. Many tracks feature various samples from other tracks featured on this compilation.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 4321-29887-2 7
  • Barcode: 743212988727
  • Matrix / Runout: #960224XA 74321298872 MFG BY CINRAM
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI 6000

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
74321-29887-4 Various Groove Station 2(Cass, Mixed) Ariola 74321-29887-4 Canada 1996 Sell This Version