Various ‎– Halha

Downwards ‎– DN.02020
2 × Vinyl, 12", Compilation, Clear

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Antonym Consumer Device
Written-By – Tony Burnham*
A2 Mark Farmer (2) None Of This
Written-By – Mark Farmer (2)
A3 Regis Cold Water (Substance Version)
Remix – SubstanceWritten-By – Karl O'Connor
B1 Anthony Child Over Napoli
Written-By – Anthony Child
B2 Fret Untitled
Written-By – M.J. Harris*
C1 Concrete Fence The Unabridged Truth (Sleeparchive Version)
Remix – SleeparchiveWritten-By – K. O'Connor*, R. Haswell*
C2 Talker (2) Cut The Weight (Pts. I & II)
Written-By – J. Krohn*, K. Meier*
D1 Kerridge* A Shadow Cast
Written-By – Samuel Kerridge
D2 OAKE Tenoun Rah Zan
Written-By – OAKE

Companies, etc.



Clear vinyl.
The title is misprinted as "Halh" on the release.

A1 Recorded at The Ice House, Stourbridge, Oct 1992. Taken from the 'Consumer Device' 7".
A2 Recorded near Quinton Park, Birmingham, June 1993. Taken from 'The Result of Random Chance' 12".
A3 Recorded at The Black Box 416, Birmingham, Sep 1996. Taken from the 'Gymnastics' LP.
B1 Recorded in Naples and Kings Heath, Birmingham, 1997. Taken from the 'Slut Smalls' 7".
B2 Recorded at The Black Box 416, Birmingham, 1995. Unreleased.
C1 Written Dec 2012. Unreleased.
C2 Recorded and mixed in Chicago at Arkonow Room A, March 2013. Unreleased.
D1 Recorded in Berlin, 2013. Unreleased.
D2 Recorded in Berlin Behind The Door, 2013. Unreleased.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, hand-etched): DNS 2020 A1 MATT @ ALCHEMY
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, hand-etched): DNS 2020 B1 MATT @ ALCHEMY
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C, hand-etched): DNS 2020 C1 MATT @ ALCHEMY
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D, hand-etched): DNS 2020 D1

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DNS2020.1 Various Halha(9xFile, MP3, Comp, 320) Downwards DNS2020.1 UK 2014
DNS2020 Various Halha: 20 Years Of Downwards(8xFile, FLAC, Comp) Downwards DNS2020 UK 2014


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



October 3, 2013
edited over 4 years ago
The name of the compilation is "Halha"