Various ‎– Happy Birthday, Baby Jesus

Vinyl, LP, 10"

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Shitbirds Christmas Is A Comin' (May God Bless You)
Bass – Sister Martha ShitbirdDrums – Üli ShitbirdEngineer – Mark LinettGuitar – Phil ShitbirdVocals [Vox] – April Shitbird, Sister Martha ShitbirdWritten-By [Uncredited] – Frank Luther (2)
A2 Junkyard Dogs Brand New Bike
Acoustic Guitar – Eddie Cheddar*Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Guitars] – Cornbread (3)Dobro [Slide Dobro], Electric Guitar – Willie Horton Jr.Double Bass [Stand-Up Bass] – Smokin' DoobageDouble Bass [Stand-up Bass] – Jethro BodineDrums [Traps] – Mississippi MudfootHarmonica – Dr. Xavier RefrigriarriMandolin, Banjo – Gusty WindsPhotography By [Photo] – Jack SonianProducer, Engineer – Phil "Philthy Yuk" Ek*Vocals – Cornbread (3), Eddie Cheddar*, Smokin' DoobageWritten-By – Junkyard Dogs
A3 Claw Hammer The Night Before Christmas
Engineer – Joe P.*Lyrics By [Poem] – Clement Clarke MooreOrgan [Optigan, Above Channel] – Bob*Organ [Optigan, Below Channel] – Rob*Organ [Optigan, Left Channel] – Chris*Organ [Optigan, Right Channel] – Jon*Photography By [Photo] – Kim Bockus
A4 The Devil Dogs I Wish It Could Be Christmas Everyday
Engineer – Alain Perrier, Jean Marc Sigrist*Producer – Mike MaricondaWritten-By – Roy Wood
A5 Rocket From The Crypt Cancel Christmas
Performer – Apollo 9 (2), Atom*, N. D.*, Petey X, Speedo (2)Photography By [Photo] – Mark Waters (3)Producer – Gar WoodWritten-By – Rocket From The Crypt
B1 The Humpers Run, Run Rudolph
Bass – Mitch CartwrightDrums – Jimi SilveroliGuitar – Billy Burks, Jeff FieldhouseRecorded By – Jon SteinhoffVocals – Scott Deluxe Drake*Written By – Chuck BerryWritten-By [Uncredited] – Johnny Marks, Marvin Brodie
B2 Jackknife Santa Claus Never Forgets
Drums – Chris MerlickGuitar – Darin Lin Wood, McKinley Richard, Super SandraPhotography By [Photo] – Houston (6)Producer – Jack Gould, JackknifeVocals – McKinley RichardWritten-By – Jackknife
B3 The New Bomb Turks Christmas (Baby, Please Come Home)
Bass – Matt ReberDrums – Bill RandtGuitar – Jim WeberVocals – Eric Davidson, Jim Weber, Matt ReberWritten-By – Spector/Greenwich/Barry*
B4 Red Aunts Little Drummer Bitch
Bass [Black] – Debi Dip*Drums [Purple] – Ishino Destroyer*Guitar [Red] – Terri Bull Wahl*Guitar [White] – Davis 2000*Photography By [Photo] – Jim Thompson (5)Producer – John Dis, Red AuntsWritten-By [Uncredited] – Harry Simeone, Henry Onorati
B5 Monsieur Jeffrey Evans* With Ross Johnson & The AMF Mr. Blue X-mas (Cut Your Head On Christmas)
Lead Guitar – Bob ElbrechtPhotography By [Photo] – Jim Cole (6)Twelve-String Guitar [Electric] – Tim FarrVocals [Vocal], Drums – Ross JohnsonVocals [Vocal], Guitar – Monsieur Jeffrey Evans*Written-By – Blackwell*, Johnson*

Companies, etc.



All tracks previously unreleased.

Issued with a 24 x 24 cm insert (credits / label info).

Track A1 recorded at Your Place or Mine Location Recording. Seasons greetings to Shteve Hänft!
Track A2 published by Junkyard Dogs Publishing.
Track A3 recorded in quadraphonic sound at Westbeach Recordings, 10/93. Claw Hammer appears courtesy of Epitaph Records.
Track A4 produced at Le Chalet, Bordeaux, France, 10/7/93. The Devil Dogs appear courtesy of Crypt Records.
Track A5 ©1993 Mr. Buttermaker Painting. Rocket From The Crypt appears courtesy of Interscope Records.
Track B1 recorded at the Bomb Shelter, 10/16/93. Track incorrectly credited to Chuck Berry.
Track B2 ©1993 Freakbreeder, ASCAP. Recorded at the Pine Box, Long Beach.
Track B3 recorded at Jerry's 3 Track, 10/15/93. New Bomb Turks appear courtesy of Crypt Records.
Track B5 recorded at Mike Brotherton's studio in Memphis, 10/93.

Package designed for Bumhug Grafix.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): SFTRI - 271 A JS kdisc
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): SFTRI 271B CONSIDER IT YOUR LUMP OF COAL kdisc
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All