Various ‎– Hard Leaders 4 (Into The Jungle)

Kickin Records ‎– KICK CD 8, Kickin Records ‎– Kick CD 8
Hardleaders – 4
CD, Compilation, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Flat 47 Hideaway
Written-By – W. Coelho S McEnhill*
2 Skanna Nightstalker
Written-By – Skanna
3 FBD Project The Core (Original)
Written-By – N. Johnston*
4 Skanna Heaven
Written-By – Skanna
5 The Undergraduates* Into Da Future (Exclusive Re-Mix)
Written-By – G. Mew*
6 The Invisible Man The Beginning
Written-By – G. Mew*
7 Fusion (2) Love For The World (Part 2) 4:44
8 On Remand Controllin' (Remix)
Written-By – On Remand
9 A.K.A.* The Farside
Written-By – Jaz e*
10 International Rude Boyz Paragone (Remix)
Written-By – L. Small*
11 Soundcorp* Toll (Remix)
Written-By – Soundcorp*
12 Omni Trio Renegade Snares (Foul Play Remix)
Remix – Foul PlayWritten-By – Rob Haigh*
13 Green Buddha The Chamber
Written-By – M. Loy*
14 FBD Project Terminate
Written-By – N. Johnston*

Companies, etc.



© 1994 Kickin Music

1 Published by Kickin. Licensed from Kickin
2 Published by Grin Music. Licensed from Skanna
3 Published by Kickin Music. Licensed from Bangin Tunes.
4 Published by Grin Music. Licensed from Skanna
5 Published by Jump Start Music. Licensed from Camden Tunes
6 Published by Jump Start Music. Licensed from Timeless
7 © 1993 Published by Kickin Music. Licensed from Kemet
8 Published by Kickin Music. Licensed from Crackhouse
9 Published by Kickin Music. Licensed from Soapbar
10 Published by Paul Rodriguez Music. Licensed from Formation
11 Published by Tone Def Music. Licensed from Tone Def
12 Published by Moving Shadow. Licensed from Moving Shadow
13 Published by Kickin Music. Licensed from Poetic Justice
14 Published by Kickin Music. Licensed from Bangin Tunes

From sleeve:
In the posy quarter Breakbeat House is looked down upon. It is labelled as being too fast, too chattery, to mindless even! Talk to any DJ from raves to pirates and you will get a different story. They will tell you about the qualities of the tunes. The entertainment value of tracks that are created for the biggest DJ‘s to play at the biggest raves. The top Jungle tunes featured here represent rave sophistication. For example one of the recognised skills of an artists is the ability to create a track at 160bpm that sounds mellow and laid back at the same time. "Into Da Future" is the track which most suits this description and was created by the same artist as "The Beginning".

Also released as part of a 4 x CD Boxset in 1996 - KICK CD 35.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 018468 460064
  • Matrix / Runout: SNA KICKCD8
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 1A01
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 1A04
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI L600


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 31, 2007
edited over 4 years ago
I agree this is one of the best Break-Beat Jungle compilation out there. It represents the birth of a new genre. The tracks are excellent for that time period as there was a lot of trash going around but not on here. On Remand Controllin' (Remix) and the invisable man along with FBD Project are stand out tracks for me. Its got all the best producers from that era Skanna, Omni Trio plus many more.This is the best in the whole serries of the hardleaders.They also released hardleaders 4 in a box set with volumes 1 to 4. A history of drum and bass but dont worry about the others this is the one it smashes all the others put together.


January 1, 2003

THE best jungle compilation ever! Very deep and spacey. Supreme high quality work (considering the age).