The Slovak National Symphony Orchestra ‎– Hero Of Time (Music From "The Legend Of Zelda: Ocarina Of Time")

Materia Collective ‎– MCOL-0023, Iam8bit ‎– 8BIT-8054
Vinyl, LP, Green with White Splatter
Vinyl, LP, Purple & White Merge
All Media, Album


A1 Eric Buchholz Hero Of Time 4:04
A2 Eric Buchholz The Man With Evil Eyes 3:18
A3 Eric Buchholz Fateful Morning 3:56
A4 Eric Buchholz Hyrule Field 5:29
A5 Eric Buchholz Castle Town Market 2:17
B6 Eric Buchholz Princess Zelda 3:21
B7 Kristin Naigus, Patti Rudisill Lon Lon Ranch 2:15
B8 Eric Buchholz Dungeon Dwellers 3:20
B9 Eric Buchholz The Legendary Blade 3:29
B10 Eric Buchholz Seven Years 3:12
B11 Eric Buchholz Sheik 2:43
C12 Wayne Strange Memories Of The Forest 2:26
C13 Wayne Strange Feast Of The Dragon 3:12
C14 David Peacock Dark Waters 4:17
C15 Eric Buchholz Village Of Shadows 2:50
C16 Eric Buchholz Spirit Of The Valley 3:01
C17 Eric Buchholz Courage, Wisdom And Light 1:50
D18 Eric Buchholz Ganon's Tower 2:34
D19 Eric Buchholz Great King Of Evil 4:03
D20 Wayne Strange The Desecration Of Power 4:41
D21 Eric Buchholz Epilogue 7:50
D22 Eric Buchholz Treasure

Companies, etc.



UPC 856146007003 MCOL-0023
℗ & © 2017 Materia Collective LLC. Made in the USA. All Rights Reserved.

The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time and related Zelda properties are © Nintendo. Materia Collective LLC, Eric Buchholz, and the Hero of Time team are in no way affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected to Nintendo with respect to this album. Musical compositions are © 1998 Nintendo and are used with permission. Mechanical licensing facilitated by re:discover, Inc. d/b/a Loudr.

Special Thanks: Wayne Strange, Taylor Ambrosio Wood, Doug Perry, Jake McCoy, Patti Rudisill, Kristin Naigus, Augustine Mayuga Gonzales, David Peacock, Chad Seiter, Susie Benchasil Seiter, Jeron Moore, Jayson Napolitano, Braxton Burks, Scott Redig, Lauren Liebowitz, Steve Thiriot, Sauraen, Jon Gibson, Amanda White, Peter Lam, Jacob Pernell, Sarina Pernell, Zelda Universe, iam8bit, Kickstarter, BackerKit, Loudr, Nintendo, Pony, Rusty Powers, CD Baby.

Side D has a Triforce icon etched in the runout.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 52428 00757 0
  • Matrix / Runout: 10-83426 / 8BIT-8054-A
  • Matrix / Runout: 158252E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout: 8BIT-8054 - A
  • Matrix / Runout: 10-83426 / 8BIT-8054-B
  • Matrix / Runout: 158252E2/A2
  • Matrix / Runout: 8BIT-8054 - B
  • Matrix / Runout: 10-83426 / 8BIT-8054-C
  • Matrix / Runout: 158252E3/A
  • Matrix / Runout: 8BIT-8054 - C
  • Matrix / Runout: 10-83426 / 8BIT-8054-D
  • Matrix / Runout: 158252E4/A2
  • Barcode: 8BIT-8054 - D


Reviews Show All 54 Reviews

Add Review



January 14, 2021
I have the 180g repress version. Both of the sleeves have tears on them. The side A of the green disc sounds so bad... pops and noise all over the place, side B sounds a little better.. Purple disc sounds acceptable with occasional noise. Is iam8bit still sending replacement sleeves?


October 23, 2020
If anyone have later pressings (with a swirl disc instead of a splatter disc) they can add the correct release to their collection here:

Unfortunately the submission for the later pressing was merged with the first pressing by some people who have a hard time reading, so it was changed in everyone's collections.


October 4, 2020
People actually pay $100+ for this garbage? The arrangement is completely bland and uninspired. The pressing is absolutely awful filled with pops and snaps. Do not spend good money on this, just play Ocarina with the volume turned up.


August 31, 2020
edited 5 months ago
The 2020 re-release of this unfortunately still carries the noise issues its previous iterations had. I have no idea why exactly this one particular album is so lousy on the quality of the disks, as other iam8bit items I have don't sound nearly this noisy.

It's a shame. The thing's gorgeous all the way through. Unfortunately it appears to be mostly looks with a slightly questionable core.


November 24, 2018

It’s sad to hear all the negative reviews of this album. I fully understand the negative reviews of iam8bit and their lack of attention to sound. However, my copy sounds really great and I have almost zero noise issues. This is a beautiful album all the way around.


January 9, 2018
I heard some pops and clicks on the runout, not as bad sounding as people here make it out to sound.


November 12, 2017

Lousy sounding, loads of surface noise. Shame, the WAV files included with my original purchase sound fantastic. If only they'd put as much thought into the actual pressing as the packaging, which is brilliant. The discs are also some of the nicest looking in my collection.


October 18, 2017
Can anyone comment on the quality of this repress? I have heard the first pressing was very sketchy. I haven't heard any reports on this repress though.


July 26, 2017
edited over 3 years ago
I suppose I'm in the lucky few, but my copy arrived in perfect shape with almost no excess noise when playing. Maybe one or two pops throughout the entire soundtrack. Couldn't be happier, I hope more people are having my same luck!


July 26, 2017
People here need to realize that Iam8bit is just not a serious company for making vinyl. They focus their efforts on the collectability and not the sound. You should really just start to boicot these releases.