Various ‎– Histoire Du Jazz Vol. 1

BYG Records ‎– 58001/02/03/04/05
5 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation
Box Set


A1 Belgian Congo Royal Drums Of The Abatutsi 3:00
A2 Rev. J. M. Gates I'm Going To Heaven If It Takes My Life 2:43
A3 Big Bill Broonzy Big Bill Blues 2:56
A4 Sodero's Military Band Slidus Trombonus 1:19
A5 Scott Joplin Scott Joplin's New Rag 2:40
A6 New Orleans Rhythm Kings Bugle Call Blues 2:13
A7 New Orleans Rhythm Kings Tin Roof Blues 2:56
B1 New Orleans Rhythm Kings Clarinet Marmelade 2:38
B2 King Oliver's Creole Jazz Band Canal Street Blues 2:27
B3 King Oliver's Creole Jazz Band Dippermouth Blues 2:38
B4 King Oliver's Creole Jazz Band Krooked Blues 2:51
B5 King Oliver's Creole Jazz Band Chimes Blues 2:52
B6 The Red Onion Jazz Babies Cake Walkin' Babies From Home 3:22
C1 The Wolverine Orchestra Jazz Me Blues 2:43
C2 The Wolverine Orchestra Oh Baby 2:12
C3 The Wolverine Orchestra Big Boy 2:43
C4 Jungle Kings (2) Darktown Strutter's Ball 2:29
C5 The Stomp Six Everybody Loves My Baby 2:49
C6 Jelly Roll Morton King Porter 3:32
D1 Jelly Roll Morton The Pearls 3:15
D2 Fats Waller 'Tain't Nobody's Biz-ness If I Do 2:51
D3 Fats Waller Squeeze Me 2:51
D4 Dixie-Land Thumpers Weary Way Blues 2:48
D5 Duke Ellington And His Washingtonians Animal Crackers 3:01
D6 The Jungle Band (2) Sweet Mama 3:05
E1 Bobby Donaldson's 7th Avenue Stompers Farewell Blues 8:08
E2 Coleman Hawkins Quintet Flight Eleven 2:50
E3 Kurt Weill September Song 3:20
E4 Johnny Guarnieri Deuces Wild 2:49
F1 Lester Young Quintet Ghost Of A Chance 3:20
F2 Lester Young Quintet Blue Lester 3:16
F3 Lester Young And His Orchestra Ding Dong 2:20
F4 Erroll Garner Trio Laura 2:32
F5 Erroll Garner Trio Moonglow
F6 The Red Norvo Trio Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart 3:24
G1 Albert Ammons Bass Goin Crazy 3:31
G2 Meade "Lux" Lewis Blues De Lux 3:58
G3 Pee Wee Russell Rhythmakers Dinah 2:34
G4 The Bechet / Spanier Big Four Four Or Five Times 4:01
G5 Bunk Johnson Lowdown Blues 3:25
G6 Punch Miller Weary Blues 2:30
H1 Jack Teagarden And His Big Eight Saint James Infirmary 4:06
H2 Kid Ory And His Creole Jazz Band Savoy Blues 3:41
H3 Punch Miller Shake It And Break It 2:30
H4 Mutt Carey Fidgety Feet 3:00
H5 Wild Bill Davison Mandy, Make Up Your Mind 4:17
I1 Slim Gaillard And His Orchestra Flat Foot Floogie 2:37
I2 Dizzy Gillespie And His All Star Quintet Hot House 3:03
I3 Charlie Parker's Re-Boppers Koko 2:50
I4 The Charlie Parker All-Stars Parker's Mood 3:22
I5 Miles Davis All Stars Milestones 2:31
I6 Dizzy Gillespie And His Orchestra Things To Come 2:38
I7 Dizzy Gillespie Stardust 2:59
J1 Dizzy Gillespie And His Orchestra Emanon 2:59
J2 Fats Navarro And His Thin Men Fat Girl 2:16
J3 Fats Navarro And His Band Nostalgia 2:37
J4 Be Bop Boys Boppin' A Riff 5:25
J5 J.J. Johnson's Boppers Don't Blame Me 2:43
J6 J.J. Johnson's Boppers Jay Jay 3:00



Comes with a booklet in French and English.