Various ‎– House Party VI - The Ultimate Megamix Part VI

Arcade ‎– 01.8460.6, Arcade ‎– 01 8460 6
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 TCM I Can Hear Your Heartbeat
Co-producer – Danceability*
2 Capella* U Got 2 Know (A La Carte Paris Mix) 1:23
3 Glam Hell's Party (Remix) 1:50
4 Deborah Wilson (Got To Be) Free (Exposure Mix)
Remix – Exposure
5 Terragon Party! 2:19
6 Ohm Tribal Tone (Mo' Better Grooves Mix) 1:36
7 Katana Sexual Intimidation 2:19
8 Exposure & DJ Philippe Party Claps 2:16
9 Immaginazione 2* La Musica Del Futuro 1:35
10 Ramirez Terapia (DJ Ricci Mix)
Remix – DJ Ricci
11 Interactive Amok (Dancefloor Massacre) 1:08
12 Dance 2 Trance Power Of American Natives (Instrumental Edit) 2:35
13 Neuro Mama 1:22
14 Any Question* Living On Fantasy (Resurrection Mix) 1:54
15 Hilander* Stop Suicide 2:11
16 CJ Bolland Mantra 2:08
17 TCM Hyper Sleep
Co-producer – Danceability*
18 Capricorn 20Hz 2:44
19 Robin S* Show Me Love 3:13
20 Eskimos & Egypt Fall From Grace 1:37
21 Alex Party Sunday Night Party 1:46
22 Fluxland Fluxland 1:21
23 Remy & Sven Piano Power 1:45
24 The Ultimate Seduction Open Sesame 0:59
25 DJ Caligula Piano Junkie 1:20
26 Maurizio Braccagni Megamix Maranza 1:22
27 Suburban Knight The Art Of Stalking 1:14
28 Dye Witness* What Would You Like To Hear Again? 2:29
29 Joe Inferno Hysteria 0:53
30 Maurizio Braccagni Bass Solution 0:39
31 Rexanthony For You Marlene 1:27
32 DJ Hooligan B.O.T.T.R.O.P. 1:16
33 D & F Buzz Click (Mega Buzz) 1:13
34 Waxattack Show Me Your Ye Ye Yeah 1:25
35 Hard Attack Bonehead 1:05
36 Bisart* Wrong Is Right (Remix) 1:20
37 Kird Snero II* White Line 1:31
38 Final Analyzis El Punto Final (Power Mix) 1:17
39 Frankie Bones Show Them We Can Do This 1:37
40 Hocus Pocus Here's Johnny (Bam Bam Bam) 2:48
41 Seattle All Stars Grunge (Let Yourself Go) 0:46
42 Knight Phantom Basic Terror 1:43
43 Charly Lownoise A Whole Lot Of Lownoise 1:59
44 TCM The Man Who Did This
Co-producer – Danceability*
45 Charly Lownoise & Mental Theo Motherfuck 2:20
46 Pin-Occhio Pinocchio 1:33

Companies, etc.



Release name also appears on release as "Houseparty VI The Ultimate Megamix Part 6"

(P)+(C) 1993 Arcade Benelux BV
Total time of the CD = 77:09
Track 2 is listed as "Capella - U Got To Know"
Track 3 doesn't have the remix listed
Track 4 doesn't have the mix listed
Track 6 doesn't have the mix listed
Track 8 is incorrectly listed as "Desola"
Track 10 doesn't have the mix listed
Track 11 doesn't have the right version listed
Track 12 doesn't have the right version listed
Track 14 doesn't have the mix listed
Track 22's artist is listed as "Fluxland EP"
Track 24 was reconstructed for this release by The Ultimate Seduction.
Track 26's artist is erronously listed as "Brainstorm", with track tittle "Tribal Techno"
Track 29 is listed as "Joe Inferno - Histeria"
Track 33 is listed as "D & F - Buzz Click"
Track 36 doesn't have doesn't have the mix listed
Track 38 doesn't have the mix listed
Track 39's number is listed as "We Can Do This"
Track 40 is erronously listed as "Hocus Pocus - Here's Johnny"
Track 41 is listed as "Grunge - Let Yourself Go"
Track 42 is listed as "Knight Phantom - Worldwide Phantom"
Track 45 is incorrectly listed as "Loempia EP - Motherfuck"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (String): 8712687846063
  • Barcode (Text): 8 712687 846063
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS H-0471/018460.6 A1
  • Rights Society: STEMRA

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ARC 474372 4 Various House Party IV - The Ultimate Megamix Part IV(Cass, Comp, Mixed) Arcade Italia ARC 474372 4 Italy 1993 Sell This Version
ARC 474372 2 Various House Party IV - The Ultimate Megamix Part IV(CD, Comp, Mixed) Arcade Italia ARC 474372 2 Italy 1993 Sell This Version
302069 Various House Party VI - The Ultimate Megamix Part VI(CD, Mixed) Arcade 302069 France 1993 Sell This Version
01 8460 4 Various House Party VI(Cass, Mixed) Arcade 01 8460 4 Netherlands 1993 Sell This Version
3200071 Various Va De... Techno II(2xLP, Mixed) Arcade 3200071 Spain 1993 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



January 20, 2010
Indeed, Houseparty 1 - 5 were a class of there own. 1, 2, 4 and 5 beeing the best of them. 6 was (as MBeute puts it) the ending of an era in which cd's were a combination of mellow/club and hardcore. After this one U made a choice: Am I hardcore of mellow? I chose to be both, but it is true that hardcore came in first. After a few years I tried the mellow-editions and they were great! Recently I saw a new houseparty cd...wondering what its like?!


June 9, 2006
edited over 12 years ago

This cd is absolutely fantastic. The whole megamix is good, but it was the second half of the cd that made the difference. I remember this was 1993 and I was wondering what the hell happened to the 91/92 rave style. House Party 6 brought the answer, and introduced me to the new hardcore scene that was emerging in Holland. From that moment on, i became interested in the hardcore style, but never again was ever made a megamix as good as this one.


September 25, 2003

This part of the House Party series combined "mellow" and "hardcore" for the second time. Part five only had two songs of hardcore, divided by an intermezzo. On this record there is a very good integration of the two styles present. But it was also the last, because Arcade saw the light and divided the next edition into two cd`s. one mellow and one hardcore. This choice was, in my eyes, against the spirit of house music. It placed the buyer for a choice, am I hardcore? or mellow? It would have been a nice statement if Arcade continued the series in one style, with both elements of hardcore and mellow. But what`s done is done.. I consider part 6 to be pretty good, but Buzz Fuzz and M. Theo were clearly not able to catch the "spirit" of the first 5 parts, easily recognisable in the style of the guys from TCM.
#45 (ramon roelofs) is actually called Loempia EP.