Various ‎– Humants

Sanaton Records ‎– SRCD04
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Purosurpo Suncheck & Soundset
Written-By, Producer – Jens Eriksson
2 Encephalopaticys Inner Magnets
Written-By, Producer – Vasko Velickovski
3 Technical Hitch None Divine
Written-By, Producer – David Semo
4 Parallell Karusell Skumflubb
Written-By, Producer – Jens Eriksson, Marcus Ryman
5 Makadam Smoking Chrome
Written-By, Producer – Daniel Jansson (3)
6 Atishoo Revolution
Written-By, Producer – Johan Hellqvist, Marcus Ryman
7 Cilium +ΔS
Written-By, Producer – Christopher Martin (2)
8 EvsY* Don't Dust My Cosmos
Written-By, Producer – Julius Lehmuskallio, Simo Ojala
9 Captain Kirk (4) Skuugeskool
Written-By, Producer – Kir Ylle



Compiled and organized by Sanaton Crew.

Limited to 400 copies, packaged in Digipak.


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 2, 2008

Very good compilation again from sanaton records - i missed boldly audio, loved sanatonic audio and was disappointed by holocryptic audio (or at least the way it was mastered)

I'm not sure what to think of dropping the audio in the comp title but i guess it was too limiting.

This time Derango (in the person of Jens Eriksson) and Traskell (Marcus Ryman) are responsible for my favourite tracks so far: 1, 4 and 6. Tracks 2, 3 and 8 are also worth mentioning.

Definitely recommended if you like forest trance :)


May 21, 2008

Sanaton Records strike gold again. With Humants they step even further away from every other label trying to release proper forest trance.
They've taken a step back from the totally hectic style of Holocryptic Audio and start the compilation with a couple of smooth and moody tracks. It still has it's share of noisy moments for sure, but now there's something for everyone.
Purosurpo (Jens from Derango) track deserves a mention, it's nothing but sheer brilliance all the way. Jens surely knows the way to make magical atmospheres.
The third track which is by Technical Hitch pushes the direction into something more chaotic. It's still a pretty held back track but still totally insane.
Parallell Karusell, Makadam and Atishoo all make a good effort on bringing the more moody tracks back but still have their share of noisy and chaotic moments. Kick ass tracks for sure from all three.
The next up is Cilium, a side-project of Bodhisattva 13:20, the track is just fucking mad, it's constantly evolving into something else, it has no real direction and makes no sense to me at all.
EvsY boys give us their most frantic track to date, can't really say I enjoy it but it still has this weird charm to it.
Captain Kirk (aka Kirna) from Finland gives us a nice finish to the album. More chilled than the previous ones and 100% forest guarantee!

All in all I do like most of the parts of this compilation and despite the noisy and random parts of it I still highly recommend this to everyone into the forest trance sounds.