Various ‎– I Am On The Battlefield For My Lord: Jamaican Gospel Music Volume 3

Social Music Records ‎– PROMO-01, Yeti Publishing LLC ‎– none, Buked & Scorned ‎– none
Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Heavenly Twins Hide Me, Rock Of Ages
A2 Arthur Williams And The Joybells* Highway To Heaven
A3 Otis Wright I'm Moving On
A4 Glenn Guthrie & The Harmonizers Tell Me Who
A5 The Righteous Twins If I Could Hear My Mother Pray Again
A6 The Marvetts Abaraham And Isaac
A7 Rehoboth Echoes River Of Jordan
A8 Sister Alexander All Over God's Heaven
B1 Claris Brown My Young Companions
B2 Shem Rowe & The United Blenders Let's Spread The News
B3 Soul Seekers Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
B4 Unknown Artist Glory To God
B5 Gloria Bailey & Sylvester Will Your Anchor Hold In The Time Of Storm
B6 Heavenly Dreamers On The Battlefield
B7 Alton & Otis It Pays To Serve The Lord
B8 L Walker Fire In My Soul

Companies, etc.



Title on insert: I Am On The Battlefield For My Lord: A Treasury Of Jamaican Gospel, Vol. 3

All tracks originally released as 45s on Jamaican labels in the 1960s and '70s.

Covers for first pressing (of 450 copies) silkscreened at ESP Detroit.

Compiled by Mike McGonigal for 'Buked & Scorned'/ Yeti Publishing.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Scribed Side A): PROMO-01-A NRP TMP 27747.1(2)...
  • Matrix / Runout (Scribed Side B): PROMO-01-B NRP TMP 27747.2(2)...