Various ‎– I.D. Art #2

Los Angeles Free Music Society ‎– LAFMS #002
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Mac McCloud A, Mac McCloud; B, Mac McCloud 3:15
A2 Harold Schroeder Silent Rituals
Effects – Tom RecchionGuitar – Juan GomezOboe [Mussette] – Dennis MehaffeySynthesizer, Guitar, Bass, Tape, Voice – Harold Schroeder
A3 Greg Neutra / J.D. Elliot Grieg Fatigue 2:00
A4a Smegma Rrose Selavy Will Wait For My Washing Machine, Even
Performer [Operator] – Brad*
A4b Smegma The Andalusian Dog Often Digs Into The Furniture With Onyx Fingers
Performer [Trane, Misc.] – D.K.
A5 Smegma Potatoe War
Jew's Harp [Jawharp] – Ju Suk Reet MeateVocals – Cheez-it-ritz, Cheezbro, The Kid (6), Reed Burns
A6 Fredrik Nilsen You Can't Hide From Aldehyde
Performer [Assisted By] – Charles Saldombide*, Dave Nold, Juan Gomez
A7 Miles Forst Art, Art, Art 0:45
A8 Smegma One Moment
Tape – Dr. Id
A9 Smegma Pigface Blues
Guitar – Ju Suk Reate Meate*Vocals – Pizza Rioux
A10 Doug Henry View This Command As A Verbal Enactment Of A Command
Vocals – Gordon Shields
A11 Josie Roth Heal, And Another Little Time 0:30
A12 Joe Potts I Don't Want To Go To The Farm 0:15
A13 Otto Fick Untitled 1:00
A14 Smegma Excerpt From: I'll Have Julie Nixon-Eisenhower For My Appetizer (Sour Lungs To My Surprise)
Performer – Chucko Fatts, Craig*, Ju Suk Reet Meate, The Kid (6), Whatever Woman
A15 Karen Kato Xmas 1952 0:30
A16 J.J. Allen Vargas Victim Of Racism 1:30
A17 Dennis Guy Mehaffey* Busta Nosa 1:45
A18 M/R/Zuniga Vulnerability: Rape, Male Vs. Female 1:30
A19 Mike Green (8) Martin Heiddeger Revisited 0:15
A20a Mehaffey* Introduction By Buckminster Fuller
A20b Mehaffey* I Stumble/You Laugh
Guitar – Mr. FoonPercussion – Dennis Mehaffey
A21 Jules Lemelle Untitled 1:00
B22 Maureen Abbott Untitled 0:15
B23 Smegma Take One
Dulcimer [Hammer], Bass, Clarinet – Ju Suk Reet MeateKoto, Clarinet [Metal] – Aimless (2)Performer [Flax] – Bard (2)Trombone, Tape [Toons], Violin – Dr. I.D.*
B24 Dan Weiss / P. Hamilton Ross A Bicentennial Tribue To America's Freight Trains 1:00
B25 Mr. Foon Timeless #1 3:00
B26 Bertil Petersson Monologue To Henry VIII
Voice – M. Safford
B27 Amrein & Stoll Untitled 0:30
B28 Ace & Duce Dogs Are Barking
Vocals, Guitar, Other [Woofs For Your Woofer] – The Reverend Toad Eater
B29 Irene Dogmatic / Rose Tatoo Untitled
Performer [Instrumentals] – Earth TartanVocals – Rose Tatoo
B30 Gordon Shields Cotton Duck, Up And Back 1:00
B31 Gary Beydler Record Stick 0:15
B32 Tom Kemp (2) Pasadena Subway Station Poetry Stills 3:30
B33 Donald Spaulding I Don't Want This To Happen 0:30
B34 Janice Felger / Joan Hugo One Minute Of Art News Update In 30 Seconds 0:30
B35 Sue Farthing* Untitled 0:30
B36 Waynna Kato White/Noise 0:30
B37 Jim Abuan / Peter Muzzey Why Does Love Have To Be So Sad?
Arranged By, Vocals – Jim Abuan, Peter MuzzeyLyrics By – Ron S. Budd
B38 Juan Gomez This Is My Country
Piano – Unknown ArtistVocals, Wind Chimes [Chimes], Tom Tom [Hand Tom-toms] – Mrs. Crawfords First Grade Class
B39 P.J. Campbell Untitled 1:00
B40 Kathe Schreyer Don't Make Me Laugh
Engineer – Arthur Barrow
B41 Mary Dana Chodzko Patty Smith By Mary Dana Chodzko 1:45
B42 Gary Laskin Have Sex With Rex 3:30
B43 Jean Koller Dream 3:30
B44a Le Forte Four Discarded Portion Of The Soundtrack For Rick's Film "Burger Madness"
Performer [Boop-o-graph] – Joe Potts
B44b Le Forte Four From "The Origin Of Largie Schrapnel"
Percussion [Trashcan Timpanies], Bass, Piano, Voice [Phoney Accents] – Rick Potts
B44c Le Forte Four I Haven't Heard You For A Long Time…
Recorded By [On Cb Channel 19] – Chip Chapman
B44d Le Forte Four Fat Ape
Vocals [Distorted], Electronics [Mexican Radio] – Tom Potts



Limited numbered edition of 200 copies
Paste-on full color cover with three inserts: pink sheet with track listing, dating application and certificate of achievement with gold sticker. The last two are related to B42 and are stapled together.

A6 - (an L.A.F.M.S. sanctioned recording).
A18 - 1st Voice (Body)- "Go ahead break my heart" (street victim), 2nd Voice (Soul) - "Not another rapist, Ohh" (prostitute), 3rd voice (Mind) - "Raping my mind" (Patty Hearst imitation).
A19 - dedicated to Molly.
A20b - recorded at Valley Forge Camp Ground 4-18-76. From the album "Massive Movement and the Two Dollar Chair", FOST-1001.
B25 - recorded at Foon Manor Studios 4-21-76
B26 - produced at KPFK Radio, Dec. '75
B28 - recorded 1975
B32 - recorded at the Pasadena Subway Station, August 12, 1972
B37 - Dedicated to Illene, Carol, Donna, Roberta, (maybe Karen), from Jim. "It's like taking that one step instead of getting ahead of yourself by being in an area where the technical stuff makes the demands."
B40 - recorded at Barrowmount Studios
B42 - University of Oklahoma, BFA; Otis Art Institute, MFA. Gary Laskin is an intellectual artist, for some reason he got his BFA at University of Oklahoma and his MFA at Otis. See enclosure.
B44b - Ecerpt from Largies theme song, for a film starring the mechanical scrap-pile monster.
B44c - recorded at "loud mouth" Dunn's CB shop in El Monte during a rare visit to Chip's old work.

I.D. Art was produced by the L.A. Free Music Society and totally funded by the artists represented herein.

Special thanks to Smegma, Dennis Mehaffey and Dave Gold

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All