Various ‎– I.R.S. Greatest Hits Vols. 2 & 3

I.R.S. Records ‎– SP 70800
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Fleshtones* Cold, Cold Shoes
Bass, Vocals – Jan Marek PakulskiDrums – Bill MilhizerGuitar, Vocals – Keith StrengLead Vocals, Harmonica – Peter ZarembaProducer – Paul WexlerWritten-By – Streng*, Zaremba*
A2 Brian James Ain't That A Shame
Drums – Stewart CopelandProducer – Brian JamesWritten-By – B. James*
A3 Henry Badowski Baby Sign Here With Me
Drums – Dave BerkGuitar, Bass – James StevensonProducer – Henry Badowski, Wally BrillViolin – Alex Lolkowski*Vocals, Bass, Organ – Henry BadowskiWritten-By – Badowski*
A4 Alternative TV Action Time Vision
Bass – Dennis BurnsDrums, Vocals – Chris Bennett (3)Guitar – Kim TurnerProducer – ATV*, Chris Grey*Vocals, Guitar – Mark PerryWritten-By – Ferguson*, Perry*
A5 Squeeze (2) Backtrack
Bass – Harry Kakoulli*Drums – Gilson LavisKeyboards – Jools HollandLead Guitar, Vocals – Glenn TilbrookProducer – John CaleRhythm Guitar, Vocals – Chris DiffordWritten-By – Difford*, Tillbrook*
A6 Skafish Disgracing The Family Name
Bass – Larry MazalanDrums – Larry MysliwiecGuitar – Ken BronowskiGuitar, Vocals – Barbie GoodrichPiano, Vocals – Jim SkafishProducer – Jim SkafishSynthesizer, Vocals – Javier CruzWritten-By – Skafish
B1 The Damned Wait For The Blackout
Bass – Paul Gray (2)Drums, Vocals – Chris (Rat Scabies) Miller*Guitar – Ray (Captain Sensible) Burns*Producer – Kings Of Reverb*Vocals – Dave VanianWritten-By – Karloff*, Sensible*, Vanian*, Grey*, Scabies*
B2 Klark Kent (3) Thrills
Guitar, Drums, Bass, Piano – Klark Kent (3)Producer – Klark Kent (3)Written-By – Kent*
B3 The Stranglers Straighten Out
Bass, Vocals – Jean-Jacques Burah*Drums – Jet BlackGuitar, Vocals – Hugh CornwellKeyboards – Dave GreenfieldProducer – Martin RushentWritten-By – Stranglers*
B4 Chelsea (2) Urban Kids
Bass – Geoff MylesDrums – Steve J. JonesGuitar, Vocals – Dave Martin, James StevensonProducer – Kit "The Baron" Lambert*Vocals – Gene OctoberWritten-By – Ferguson*, Martin*, October*, Perry*
B5 The Cramps Uranium Rock
Drums – Nick KnoxGuitar – Bryan Gregory, Ivy RorschachProducer – The CrampsVocals – Lux InteriorWritten-By – W. Smith*
B6 The Humans I Live In The City
Bass, Vocals – Eric GiesDrums, Vocals – Jerome Dupree*Guitar, Vocals – John Anderson (11), Sterling StormKeyboards – David LarsteinProducer – Larry Huff, Humans*Written-By – S. Storm*
C1 The Police Fallout
Drums, Vocals – Stewart CopelandGuitar – Henry PadovaniProducer – Bazza, Stewart CopelandVocals, Bass – StingWritten-By – S. Copeland*
C2 Sector 27 Can't Keep Away
Bass Guitar, Vocals – Jo BurtDrums, Synth [Percussion] – Derek QuintonLead Guitar, Vocals – Stevie B.*Lead Vocals, Rhythm Guitar – Tom RobinsonProducer – Steve LillywhiteWritten-By – J. Burt*, S. Blanchard*, T. Robinson*
C3 John Cale Memphis
Bass – Jimmy BainDrums – Kevin CurrieLead Guitar – Ritchie FlieglerProducer – John CaleSynthesizer [Moog] – Bruce BrodyVocals, Guitar, Piano – John CaleWritten-By – Berry*
C4 Jools Holland Mess Around
Backing Vocals – The Deptford Boys ChoirBass – Brent Croft*Drums – Gilson LavisGuitar – Glenn TilbrookProducer – Glenn Tillbrook*, Holland*Vocals, Piano – Jools HollandWritten-By – A. Ertegun*
C5 Payolas* Jukebox
Bass – Gary MiddleclassDrums – Taylor Nelson LittleGuitar – Bob RockProducer – Bob Rock, Payolas*Rhythm Guitar – Paul HydeWritten-By – P. Hyde*
C6 The Fall Rebellious Jukebox
Bass – Marc RileyDrums – Karl BurnsElectric Piano – Yvonne PawlettGuitar, Vocals – Martin BramahProducer – Bob Sargeant, The FallVocals – Mark E. SmithWritten-By – Smith*, Bramah*
D1 Patrick D. Martin Computer Datin'
Producer – Patrick D. MartinWritten-By – Martin*
D2 Oingo Boingo Only A Lad
Bass – Kerry HatchDrums – David Eagle (3)Keyboards – Richard GibbsLead Guitar – Steve BartekLead Vocals – Danny ElfmanProducer – Jo JulianSaxophone – Leon Schneiderman, Sam PhippsTrumpet – Dale TurnerWritten-By – Elfman*
D3 Buzzcocks You Say You Don't Love Me
Bass – Steve GarveyDrums – John MaherGuitar – Peter Shelley*, Steve DiggleProducer – Martin RushentWritten-By – Shelley*
D4 Klark Kent (3) Office Girls
Written-By – Kent*
D5 Wazmo Nariz Lips
Bass, Vocals – Keith DeboltDrums – Bruce ZelesnikGuitar, Vocals – Jeff Hill (4)Keyboards – Jeff BoyntonLead Vocals – Wazmo NarizProducer – Wazmo NarizWritten-By – Nariz*
D6 Fashion Sodium Pentathol Negative
Bass – Mulligan (2)Guitar, Vocals – Luke*Percussion, Vocals – Dik*Producer – Miki CottrellWritten-By – Fashion

Companies, etc.



Rare and unreleased tracks from the first wave of punk and New Wave.
Issued in Gatefold Cover with Custom Printed Inner-Sleeves with Credits, Etc.

© 1981International Record Syndicate, Inc.
℗1979, 1980, 1981 I.R.S. Inc.
℗ 1977 Deptford Fun City Records
℗ 1980 Chiswick Records
℗ 1977 United Artists Records Ltd.
℗ 1978 A&M Records Ltd.
℗ 1979 Illegal Records
℗ 1979 Liberty-United Records

A1 published by My Idea Sound
A2 published by Anglo Rock (BMI)
A3, C6 published by Illegal Songs (BMI)
A4 published by Boy Eats Girl Music
A4 published by Deptford Songs
A6 published by Skafish Music/Monona Music
B1 published by Rock Music Co. Ltd.
B2, C1, D4 published by Island Music Ltd.
B3 copyright control
B4 published by Step Forward Music
B5 published by Hi Lo Music
B6 published by R&R Publishing
C2 copyright control/published by Desert Song, AtV, EMI Music
C3 published by Arc Music Corp. (BMI)
C4 published by Unichappell Music (BMI)
C5 published by Irving Music Of Canada Ltd./Blotch Music
D1 published by Warner Bros. Music
D2 published by Little Maestro Music (BMI)
D3 published by Virgin Music Ltd.
D5 published by Itchy Stick Music (BMI)
D6 no publisher listed

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Etched): T1 AM SP 070800-A T4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Etched): (T)1 AM SP 070800-B (T3)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 3 Etched): T1 AM SP 070800-C T1 WE'LL LISTEN TO YOUR TAPE TONIGHT...WE PROMISE...
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 4 Etched): T1 AM SP 070800-D T1 WILL WE MAKE ANY MONEY ON EM'? NO

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SP 70800 Various I.R.S. Greatest Hits Vols. 2 & 3(2xLP, Comp, Gat) I.R.S. Records SP 70800 Canada 1981 Sell This Version
CS-70800 Various I.R.S. Greatest Hits Vols. 2 & 3(Cass, Album, Comp, Dol) I.R.S. Records, A&M Records, Inc. CS-70800 US 1981 Sell This Version
SP-70800 Various I.R.S. Greatest Hits Vols. 2 & 3(2xLP, Comp, RP, Gat) I.R.S. Records SP-70800 US 1982 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



April 2, 2014
The photos of the album cover for this pressing are for the CANADIAN version. Bottom of rear album cover has CANADA printed in last line. Also, front cover has English and French in top right corner. US pressing has NO printing in this area.


May 21, 2013
One of my favorite comps. of all time.