Various ‎– In Harmony - A Sesame Street Record

Sesame Street Records ‎– BSK 3481
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo, Los Angeles Press

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Doobie Brothers Wynken, Blynken And Nod
Backing Vocals – The Simon SistersBass – Anthony JacksonDrums – Keith KnudsenFlute, Saxophone – Cornelius BumpusMusic By – Lucy SimonPercussion – Chet McCrackenRecorded By – Gene PaulViolin – John McFeeVocals, Guitar – Pat Simmons*Vocals, Keyboards – Michael McDonaldWords By [Poem] – Eugene Field (2)
A2 James Taylor (2) Jelly Man Kelly
Backing Vocals – James Taylor (2)Bass, Tuba – Tony LevinDrums – Steve GaddGuitar – James Taylor (2)Percussion – Sammy FigueroaRecorded By – Lew HahnRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Tom GretoWritten-By – James Taylor (2), Sarah Taylor*
A3 Carly Simon Be With Me
Bass – Tony LevinDrums – Steve GaddGuitar – David Spinozza, James Taylor (2)Harmony Vocals – Carly Simon, Lucy SimonRecorded By – Lew HahnWritten-By – Carly Simon
A4 Bette Midler Blueberry Pie
Arranged By – Bruce RobertsBacking Vocals – Bruce Roberts, Lucy Simon, Wendy WaldmanBass – Kenny EdwardsDrums – Timothy "Ace" Holleran*Guitar – Craig HullPiano, Piano [Tack Piano] – Mac Rebennack (Dr. John)*Recorded By – Michael BoshearsTuba – Tony Price (2)Written-By – Bette Midler, Bruce Roberts, Carole Bayer Sager
A5 Ernie (4) And Cookie Monster Share
Bass – Bob CranshawDrums – Steve FerroneGuitar – Jay Berliner, Jeff LaytonKeyboards – Arthur JenkinsPercussion – George DevensPerformer [As Cookie Monster] – Frank OzPerformer [As Ernie] – Jim HensonPerformer [Cookie Crunchers] – James Levine (3), Julie LevineRecorded By – Lew HahnWritten-By – Joe Raposo
A6 Al Jarreau One Good Turn
Bass – Robert PopwellChorus [Children's Chorus] – Amy Helm, David Stone (19), Jeffrey Oliveros, Jennifer Oliveros, Jinee Kim, Julie Levine, Nick Raposo, Samantha Broun, Sara Gorham, Sooky Kim Streiff, The Watts Double Rock Baptist Church Junior Choir, Timothy BrounDrums – Alex Acuna*Guitar – L. Marlo Henderson*Handclaps – Arif Mardin, Jimmy Douglas*, Laura Brannigan*, Lennox Church, Lucy Simon, Tom HeidPiano – Tom CanningRecorded By – Michael BoshearsSynthesizer – Larry WilliamsVibraphone [Vibes] – Lynn BlessingWritten-By – Al Jarreau
B1 Linda Ronstadt And Wendy Waldman I Want A Horse
Bass – Kenny EdwardsDrums – Timothy "Ace" Holleran*Guitar – Craig HullPedal Steel Guitar – Jeff BaxterPiano – Wendy WaldmanRecorded By – Michael BoshearsWritten-By – Linda Ronstadt, Wendy Waldman
B2 Libby Titus And Dr. John The Sailor And The Mermaid
Backing Vocals – Lucy Simon, Sally StevensBass – Kenny EdwardsDrums – Jim KeltnerGuitar – L. Marlo Henderson*Keyboards – Dr. JohnRecorded By – Michael BoshearsSoprano Vocals [Soprano Obligato] – Sally StevensVoice [Children's Voices] – Amy Helm, James Levine (3), Julie LevineWritten-By – Jacob Brackman, Libby Titus
B3 Livingston Taylor Pajamas
Bass – Ron CarterGuitar – David Spinozza, Livingston TaylorRecorded By – Lew HahnWritten-By – Livingston Taylor, Maggie Taylor
B4 George Benson And Pauline Wilson A Friend For All Seasons
Bass – Stanley BanksDrums – Tony Lewis (4)Electric Piano, Synthesizer – Randy WaldmanGuitar – George Benson, Phil UpchurchPiano [Acoustic], Synthesizer [Arp String Ensemble] – Greg PhillinganesRecorded By – Michael BoshearsWritten-By – Cheryl Hardwick
B5 Lucy Simon I Have A Song
Arranged By, Conductor – David SpinozzaBass – Tony LevinDrums – Steve GaddGuitar – David Spinozza, Sid McGinnisHarmony Vocals – Lucy SimonKeyboards – Warren BernhardtPercussion – Sammy FigueroaRecorded By – Lew HahnStrings – Al Brown*, Barry Finclair, David Nadien, Jonathan Abramowitz, Maureen Gallagher, Ora Shiram*, Richard Sortomme, Sanford Allen, Susan Winterbottom, Tony PoskWritten-By – Lucy Simon, Norman Martin
B6 Kate Taylor And The Simon-Taylor Family In Harmony
Arranged By, Conductor – David SpinozzaBacking Vocals – Carly Simon, Hugh Taylor, James Taylor (2), Joanna Simon, Livingston Taylor, Lucy SimonBass – Tony LevinDrums – Steve GaddGuitar – Al Gorgoni, David SpinozzaKeyboards – Don GrolnickLead Vocals – Kate TaylorPercussion – Sammy FigueroaPerformer [Horn And Reed Players] – Barry Rogers, Dave Tofani, Earl McIntyre, George Marge, John Campo, Lewis Soloff*, Mike Lawrence, Tony Price (2), Wayne AndreRecorded By – Lew HahnRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Tom GretoScore [Additional Scoring By] – Cengic Yaltkaya*Strings – Al Brown*, Barry Finclair, David Nadien, Jonathan Abramowitz, Maureen Gallagher, Ora Shiram*, Richard Sortomme, Sanford Allen, Susan Winterbottom, Tony PoskWritten-By – Anne Roiphe, Lorraine Alterman Boyle*, Lucy Simon

Companies, etc.



Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Los Angeles pressing denoted by ✲ stamp in runouts.

Cookie Monster and Ernie appear courtesy of The Muppets
The Doobie Brothers, George Benson, Al Jarreau and Carly Simon appear courtesy of Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Bette Midler appears courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corporation
Linda Ronstadt appears courtesy of Asylum Records
James Taylor appears courtesy of Columbia Records
Livingston Taylor appears courtesy of Epic Records and The Entertainment Company
Pauline Wilson appears courtesy of A&M Records

This record was produced by Sesame Street Records in co-operation with Children's Television Workshop.
© ℗ 1980 Children's Television Workshop.
Manufactured and distributed by Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Made in U.S.A.

Printed in U.S.A.

"In Harmony," "Jelly Man Kelly," "Share," Be With Me," "Pajamas" and "I Have A Song" recorded at Atlantic Studios in New York City
"Blueberry Pie," "A Friend For All Seasons," "I Want A Horse," "One Good Turn" and "The Sailor And The Mermaid" recorded at Cherokee Studios in Los Angeles
"Wynken, Blynken and Nod" recorded at Atlantic Studios in New York City

Additional recording on "In Harmony" and "Jelly Man Kelly" at A&R Studios in New York City

Recording mixed at Atlantic Studios in New York City
Mastered at Sterling Sound in New York City

Very special thanks to Benita Brazier, Oscar Fields, Geri Van Rees and Arthur Simkin

Also thanks to Chrissy Allerding, Peter Asher, David Berman, David Braun, Bonnie Bruckheimer, Bruce Cohn, Don DeVito, Ken Fritz, Jerry Greenburg, Pat Rains, Sue Roberts, Arlyne Rothberg, Elizabeth Weller and Charlie Withem

A1: ©1961 Silkie Music Publishers (BMI)
A2: ©1980 Country Road Music, Inc. (BMI)
A3: ©1976 C'Est Music (ASCAP)
A4: ©1980 Divine Music (SESAC)/Fedora Music (BMI)/Begonia Melodies, Unichappell Music (BMI)
A5: ©1979 Wizzybus Music (ASCAP)
A6: ©1977 Aljarreau Music (BMI)
B1: ©1979 Moon And Stars Music (BMI)
B2: ©1980 WB Music Corp./China Music (ASCAP)
B3: ©1979, 1980 Morgan Creek Music/Songs of Bandier-Koppelman, Inc. (ASCAP)
B4: ©1979 Sesame Street, Inc. (ASCAP)
B5: ©1979 Calougie Music (ASCAP)
B6: ©1979 Calougie Music (ASCAP)

Title on front and spine of jacket: "In Harmony - A Sesame Street Record"
Title on labels: "In Harmony"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A): BSK-1-3481-LW3• 1 ✲ ✲ STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B): BSK-2-3481-LW1• 1 ✲ ✲ STERLING
  • Rights Society (A1, A2, A4, A6, B1): BMI
  • Rights Society (A3, A5, B2 to B6): ASCAP
  • Rights Society (A4): SESAC
  • Barcode (Text): 0 7599-23481-1