Various ‎– Indie City 2

New Musical Express ‎– NME 037
Cassette, Compilation


A1 The House Of Love Shine On
A2 The Loft Up The Hill And Down The Slope
A3 The Pogues Dark Streets Of London
A4 The Triffids Wide Open Road
A5 The Smiths Hand In Glove
A6 Robert Wyatt Stalin Wasn’t Stallin’
A7 ...And The Native Hipsters There Goes Concorde Again
A8 The Cramps Human Fly
A9 R.E.M. Radio Free Europe
A10 The Special AKA Gangsters
B1 Dead Kennedys Holiday In Cambodia
B2 The Southern Death Cult Fat Man
B3 The Cult Spiritwalker
B4 The Primitives Really Stupid
B5 Jonathan Richman Roadrunner Twice
B6 James Hymn From The Village
B7 The Fall Rowche Rumble
B8 Pop Will Eat Itself Black Country Chain Saw Massacre
B9 This Mortal Coil Song To The Siren
B10 New Order Murder


Mail-Order only cassette sold by the NME.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NME PRO 8 Various Indie City(3xLP, Comp, Ltd, Promo) New Musical Express NME PRO 8 UK 1988 Sell This Version
NME 036 Various Indie City 1(Cass, Comp) New Musical Express NME 036 UK 1988 Sell This Version