Various ‎– Indie City

New Musical Express ‎– NME PRO 8
3 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Promo


A1 Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds Tupelo
A2 Depeche Mode People Are People
A3 Sonic Youth Death Valley '69
A4 Cabaret Voltaire Nag Nag Nag
A5 Josef K Radio Drill Time
A6 Motorhead* Motorhead
A7 Orange Juice (3) Blue Boy
B1 The Fire Engines* Candy Skin
B2 The Mekons Never Been In A Riot
B3 The Gang Of Four* Armalite Rifle
B4 The Freshies I'm In Love With The Girl On The Virgin Megastore Checkout Desk
B5 Aztec Camera We Could Send Letters
B6 The Damned Smash It Up
B7 The Three Johns Death Of A European
C1 Newtown Neurotics Mindless Violence
C2 The Redskins* Lean On Me
C3 Colourbox The Official World Cup Theme
C4 Joy Division Transmission
C5 Cocteau Twins The Spangle Maker
C6 The Normal Warm Leatherette
C7 The House Of Love Shine
D1 The Loft Up The Hill And Down The Slope
D2 The Pogues Dark Streets Of London
D3 The Triffids Wide Open Road
D4 The Smiths Hand In Glove
D5 Robert Wyatt Stalin Wasn't Stallin'
D6 And The Native Hipsters* There Goes Concord Again
E1 The Cramps Human Fly
E2 R.E.M. Radio Free Europe
E3 The Special AKA Gangsters
E4 The Dead Kennedys* Holiday In Cambodia
E5 The Southern Death Cult Fat Man
E6 The Cult Spiritwalker
E7 The Primitives Really Stupid
F1 Jonathan Richman Roadrunner Twice
F2 James Hymn From The Village
F3 The Fall Rowche Rumble
F4 Pop Will Eat Itself Black Country Chain Saw Massacre
F5 This Mortal Coil Song To The Siren
F6 New Order Murder

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed ByMPO



Radio only promo LPs of the NME cassette.
Limited to 500 copies.
Includes a 4 page comic strip.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): NME PRO 8 A¹ JA MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): NME PRO 8 B¹ JA MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): NME PRO 8 C¹ MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): NME PRO 8 D¹ MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side E): NME PRO 8 E¹ MPO
  • Matrix / Runout (Side F): NME PRO 8 F¹ MPO

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All


Add Review



November 20, 2014
Never noticed the comic until I read the notes on this page, have been pleased enough in the past with just the vinyl and the time capsule of new wave awesomeness they contain!!!