Various ‎– Insane 80s [EV01>EV10]

EE Tapes ‎– EE30
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition, Digipak

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Bernthøler* Images
2 Human Dance Hex!
3 Nostalgie Eternelle Too Late To Be Sad
4 The Misz Le Joli Jardin
5 Opéra Multi Steel* Icare
6 Pseudo Code Can I Kiss You?
7 Kloot Per W Sex Wars 2
8 M.A.L. (2) One Full Week
9 Absent Music The Monkey House
10 The Misz A La Recherche de B.L.
11 Nine Circles I'm Deeply Touched
12 BeNe GeSSeRiT She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show
13 Subject (2) L'Ultima Storia
14 Nine Circles Number Not Available
Bonus Tracks
15 Nostalgie Eternelle Voices
16 Human Flesh T.V. Kills/Victims Of The Tube
Music By [Uncredited] – B. Ghola, Benedict GVocals [Uncredited] – Drita Kotaji
17 Bernthøler* Extérieur Nuit
18 The Misz Only Lunies Fall
19 Absent Music Dawn To Dusk



Limited to 500 copies.
All songs were recorded in the 80s, except 14 (2013).
Tracks 1-14 are taken from the first 10 vinyls (one 7" and 9 EP's) on EE Tapes.
Includes the full version of 80s Compilation EP.

Tracks 15-19 are donated by the artists as bonus tracks, published on CD for the first time.
All bonus tracks were first released on cassette format:
15 | "You Fat Git" compilation (Tapeworm Tapes, UK) 1988
16 | The Third Human Attempt 100 copies (Aeon, USA) 1983
17 | A Brûle-Pourpoint compilation (Présence, B) 1983
18 | Flanders' Tape-Ology - A Compilation Of Home-Tapes compilation (The Cassette Factory, B) 1984
19 | Chez Renée (Self-released, B) 1988

Thank you all for your magnificent contributions!



Add Review



November 2, 2014

A collection of the first 10 (limited) vinyl EPs on EE Tapes, most of them are long OOP!
Only the best tracks were assembled here, a compilation of true 80s minimal synth / wave!
For those who still have no record player, this is a must at a democratic price.
The 5 bonus tracks alone make it worthwhile to purchase this artifact, all for the first time on CD!