Various ‎– Island Life

Island Records Ltd. ‎– MP1
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered


A1 Bob Marley No Woman No Cry
A2 John Martyn Certain Surprise
A3 Traffic Low Spark Of High Heeled Boys
A4 Mott The Hoople Rock & Roll Queen
A5 Cat Stevens Moon Shadow
A6 Nick Drake Time Has Told Me
B1 Grace Jones Private Life
B2 Free Alright Now
B3 Tom Waits 16 Shells From A 30.6
B4 Fairport Convention Matty Groves
B5 Marianne Faithfull Broken English
B6 Jimmy Cliff The Harder They Come


Island Life Media Sampler. Scarce 1986 UK 12-track promotional compilation LP featuring a selection of artists on the label including Tom Waits, Cat Stevens, Free, John Martyn, Nick Drake and Bob Marley amongst others & including original full colour catalogue picture inner, custom picture sleeve MP1. The album came in a sealed clear sleeve with a sticker on the front saying "Virgin Exclusive Limited Edition Sampler LP" & a sticker on the back saying "Island Life Sampler LP. The words 'Not for re-sale' on the label of this record are a printer's error. This record was originally a promotion sampler but is now commercially available exclusively to Virgin as a numbered Limited Edition".

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All