Various ‎– Italo Disco - The Lost Legends Vol. 31

Disco Magic Melody ‎– DMM CD 31 I
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition, Numbered, Remastered


1 Maurice Yesterday Come On 6:19
2 Pascalin How Did You Come Into My Life 5:59
3 Claudio (26) Crazy In The Night 8:30
4 Susanne Give Me Love 5:42
5 Mania Shine Shine Shine 5:36
6 The Winners (2) Freedom 6:52
7 Domina You Got My Soul 6:54
8 Triangle (10) Mr. Pive 5:41
9 Dorine Hollier Tonight.... Crazy Night 5:50
10 Voices (5) Message On The Air 4:43
11 Alan Keep's You 7:01
12 Debra (3) Night Fantasy 3:18
13 B. Danny Maya 7:19

Companies, etc.


Limited edition numbered release. Only 100 copies worldwide.
For more information visit:

Barcode and Other Identifiers




Add Review



August 1, 2020
A great tracklisting once again; "How Did You Come Into My Life" nonetheless is not performed by Pascalin but by Yvonne Koomen mostly known for her smasher "Last Night".
Given the original version by Panda Music Recordings supposedly released in 1986 is very presumably a promo copy it'd be nice to check here if we really have it or the reissue made in Finland. As DMM seems adamant only the original versions from the 80's are selected to make this great collector series it'd be very disappointing to discover recent releases right?
Another example comes to mind: Marc Line "Little Girl" featured in vol.22 with its darker lines on the picture cover illustrated inside the booklet seems to be the reissue's by the Greek label Disco Moda Records.
All this being said, one of the highlights of this opus #31 is "Crazy In The Night" whose composer is unknown. Having never been seemingly released this amazing track had been discovered in Flemming Dalum & Filippo Bachini's first volume of The Lost Treasures of Italo-Disco released in 2012. FD had also made a special edit of it 7 years later in his "Italo Edits" Vol.5 but with a shorter version. The one proposed here seems to be the full length version, except that the duration given above in the tracklisting as well as on the CD info sheet is erroneous; this 3rd track here clocks at around 8' not 8'30 but remains a real treat.
Among other great titles let us add "Night Fantasy" by Debra; written by Francesco Pisanu it's never enjoyed its own release either but is otherwise featured in the comp Fior Di Loto 1 released by Paradise Records in 1986, the original source DMM editors selected to include it here, apparently the same label behind Claudio as well if we take a peek at the CD leaflet without we knowing unfortunately the type of format containing this original version.
Furthermore, Claudio and Debra, are also featured in the other CD comp Italo Maxi Hits - Rarities Vol.12 released the same year as this volume by the Russian bootleg label Val Records.
So let's share the pleasure once again...