Various ‎– Jazz Critics' Choice

Columbia ‎– CL 2126
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono, Promo


A1 Jimmie Lunceford Baby, Won't You Please Come Home 2:50
A2 Duke Ellington Happy Reunion 3:00
A3 Miles Davis So What? 9:08
A4 Lester Young Oh, Lady Be Good 3:08
A5 Claude Thornhill Portrait Of A Guinea Farm 4:08
A6 Bessie Smith Baby Doll 3:00
B1 Martial Solal International Blues 5:22
B2 Louis Armstrong Lord, You Made The Night Too Long 3:22
B3 Teddy Wilson Blues In C-Sharp Minor 3:18
B4 Teddy Wilson Benny Rides Again 4:44
B5 Duke Ellington Blue Light 2:36
B6 Cootie Williams And His Rug Cutters* Downtown Uproar 2:52


Great Jazz Critics Choose Historic Performances
Radio Station Copy - Not For Resale
Two Eye Columbia label

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): x"LP"75888
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): x"LP"75889
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Deadwax (Stamped)): XLP-75888-1D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Deadwax (Stamped)): XLP-75889-1D

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PC 36807 Various Jazz Critics' Choice(LP, Comp, Mono, RM) Columbia PC 36807 US 1980 Sell This Version
CL 2126 Various Jazz Critics' Choice(LP, Comp, Mono) Columbia CL 2126 US 1964 Sell This Version