Various ‎– Jazz Pianorama

Philips ‎– R 47121 L
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sam Goold Whipping The Keys
Written-By – Goold*
A2 James P. Johnson* Weeping Blues
Written-By – James P. Johnson*
A3 Fats Waller Muscle Shoals Blues
Written-By – Thomas*
A4 Lemuel Fowler Blues Mixtures
Written-By – Meller*
A5 Meade Lux Lewis* Honky-Tonk Train Blues
Written-By – Lewis*
A6 Hersal Thomas Hersal Blues
Written-By – Thomas*
A7 James P. Johnson* Riffs
Written-By – Johnson*, Bradford*
B1 Earl Hines My Monday Date
Written-By – Hines*, Robin*
B2 Art Tatum Sophisticated Lady
Written-By – Ellington*, Mills*, Parish*
B3 Joe Sullivan An Armful Of You
Written-By – Waller*
B4 Teddy Wilson Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea
Written-By – Arlen*, Koehler*
B5 Art Tatum Willow Weep For Me
Written-By – Ronell*
B7 Bud Powell Bouncing With Bud
Written-By – Powell*

Companies, etc.


Laminated, 10-page booklet gatefold cover.
Stapled on spine

Philips 'Revelation' Sound

Made in Holland

Catalog numbers of original recordings
A1: OK 4850 A
A2: CO 81099
A3: OK 70949
A4: CO 81108
A5: CO 20246
A6: OK 9166
A7: OK 401565 B
B1: OK 402211
B2: Br 13165
B3: CO-XLP 14515
B4: Br 22026
B5: CO-XLP 36717
B6: Font. 680 207.1 L

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: B.I.E.M.
  • Rights Society: M.C.P.S.
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side A): 47121.1 L
  • Matrix / Runout (Label Side B): 47121.2 L
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side A): 7C AA 47121 1L 1 670 112
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped Side B): 6C AA 47121 2L 2 670 211