Various ‎– K. R. Wood's Fathers of Texas

Texanna Records ‎– TXA 1-001
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition


1 Red Steagall Lone Star Dream 3:35
2 Red Steagall Narrator: Guich Kooch Fathers of Texas 2:41
3 Gary P. Nunn The Old 300 1:59
4 Delbert McClinton, Rusty Wier Come and Take It 2:27
5 Skeet Anglin Narrator: Gib Lewis Texas Ragtag Army 1:56
6 Steve Fromholz Who Will Go With Ol' Ben Milam 1:59
7 Durango Ron Wood Ben Milam Poem 1:04
8 Ray Wylie Hubbard Narrator: Guich Kooch Santa Anna: The Napoleon of the West 2:16
9 Delbert McClinton Old Alamo 3:12
10 Guich Kooch Travis' Letter 1:01
11 Reg Lindsey, John Guthrie Bonham's Last Ride 2:55
12 Guich Kooch Line in the Dust 0:33
13 Tom T. Hall, C. B. Stubblefield, Guy Clark, Steve Fromholz Three Men Stood Tall 2:43
14 Townes Van Zandt Will You Come to the Bower 1:52
15 K. R. Wood, Ray Wylie Hubbard, Ricky Yanez Narrator: K. R. Wood Deguello 3:33
16 Eliza Gilkyson Narrator: K. R. Wood Mother of the Alamo 3:32
17 Alex Harvey Men of Goliad 4:53
18 Townes Van Zandt Brazos River Song 3:50
19 Ray Wylie Hubbard, T. Gozney Thorton* Narrator: Guich Kooch General Sam Houston 1:18
20a Rusty Wier, Shake Russell Narrator: Guich Kooch When Are We Gonna Fight
20b L.E. McCullough Fife & Drum March of Will You Come to the Bower 2:13
21 Guich Kooch, Red Steagall, Shake Russell, K. R. Wood, Johnny Dee (9), Johny Boy Lee Narrator: Guich Kooch Remember the Alamo / Battle of San Jacinto 3:56
22 Charles John Quatro* Alamo Poem 1:28
23a Durango Ron Wood Fathers of Texas Reprise Poem
23b Red Steagall Lone Star Dream Reprise 1:28


A musical expression of the independence, spirit, and commitment on which the State of Texas was founded.

2002 Texanna Records