Various ‎– Kitsuné Love

Kitsuné Music ‎– Kitsuné CDA 001
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Gonzales Too Long 3:14
2 Ernest Saint Laurent Perfect Love
Vocals – Romuald
3 Shakedown Lovegames
Featuring – Samuel Wallis
4 Playgroup Hooked On U 6:12
5 Todd Edwards Thank You 5:56
6 Alan Braxe & Fred Falke Love Lost 4:40
7 Lacquer X 4:28
8 Fantastic Plastic Machine Why Not (Dub) 5:18
9 Dominique Torti Beautiful Love 5:57
10 DJ Gregory Attend I (Edit) 5:54
11 Romuald A Strange Light In Your Eyes 5:41

Companies, etc.


Cardboard spine cover with a cardboard inner sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 724358064223
  • Matrix / Runout: MPO KITCDA001 @@@ 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L033
  • Matrix / Runout (Besides the Mastering SID Code): 20021120 1516 ••• 4
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 1236

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
Kitsuné LP 001 Various Kitsuné Love(3x12", Comp) Kitsuné Music Kitsuné LP 001 France 2002 Sell This Version
Kitsuné LP 001 Various Kitsuné Love(3x12", Comp, Promo) Kitsuné Music Kitsuné LP 001 France 2002 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



February 1, 2011
Comment : I got a cardboard sleeve version, I don't know if plastic cd cover version exist


September 7, 2010
edited over 7 years ago

This is an excellent downtempo synthpop compilation from the beginning days of Kitsune Music. The whole album is love-based, featuring mostly slow songs or songs about love, songs that can make you just drift away into a nice happy daze. Kitsune Music got some great artists to really work the concept as well, as this compilation features Todd Edwards, Alan Braxe & Fred Falke, Romuald, Ernest Saint Laurent and Shakedown, amongst others. Also featured are Dominique Torti and Gonzales, two artists who have remixed Daft Punk, also contribute two tracks that are simply excellent.

As for the songs themselves, I find the best to be "Too Long" (Same as the Gonzales Version on Daft Club), "Thank You", "Love Lost", "Beautiful Love", and "A Strange Light In Your Eyes". The worst songs are probably "X", an electro track with vocals about an "X-Rated Girl", and "Attend I" they don't really mix in well with the concept of the album and they're not that special on their own either.

The biggest shame about this album though is the fact that the vinyl release didn't include Beautiful Love by Dominique Torti and A Strange Light In Your Eyes, because these tracks were exclusive to the compilation. Instead, the vinyl chose to release the songs that weren't the best, such as X, Attend I, and Lovegames, which were all on other releases to being with. Why take the stuff already on the singles and snub the stuff only on the CD release and nowhere else? It doesn't make much sense. But overall, this is a pretty great album. Don't hesitate to pick it up.

Also to note: The song Beautiful Love by Dominique Torti is known for being the theme to Da Maxx on Europe 2 Radio, which was hosted by Dominique Torti.