Various ‎– Lee Perry The Black Emperor Vol.1 (Vocals)

Studio 16 ‎– STU16LP 016-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Compilation, Test Pressing, White Label


A1 Prince Jazzbo Natty Past Through Rome 3:38
A2 The Congos Ark Of The Covernant 3:26
A3 Devon Irons Ketch Vampire 3:15
A4 Leo Graham (2) Doctor Demand 3:06
A5 James Booms Psalms Twenty 3:30
A6 Junior Byles Dreader Locks 3:40
B1 Bunny & Ricky Freedom Fighter 2:42
B2 Twin Roots Know Love 3:26
B3 Lee Perry & The Upsetters Kiss Me Neck 3:18
B4 Max Romeo Fie Fe The Vatican 3:37
B5 Debra Keese Travelling 3:52
B6 Keith Rowe (2) Groovy Situation 3:30



5 or less copies made.
Compilation of Lee 'Scratch' Perry productions, all from original 7" singles dated between 1973-79. All of the selections were recorded at The Black Ark Studio, Kingston Jamaica. Due to the destruction of the original tapes, all of the selections have been obtained from vinyl rips and extensively restored by See Why Audio of London. This release is one of two separate but companion albums; this, the first one, features all of the A sides or vocals of the singles involved. Shortly to be released will follow the Instrumental or 'Dub' versions from the respective flip sides of all the singles on a separate LP: Various - Lee Perry - Dubwise Anthology Vol.1

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etched, side A): STU16LP016 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched, side B): STU16LP016 B

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All